Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-23-2015, 03:36 PM
kieranb kieranb is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
kieranb has 10 reputation points
Default

http://s16.postimg.org/4gm1wr7kl/additional_HDD.png
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-23-2015, 03:38 PM
kieranb kieranb is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
kieranb has 10 reputation points
Default

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-23-2015, 03:57 PM
kieranb kieranb is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
kieranb has 10 reputation points
Default

But that has additional hard drive information above that which is the sda drive not the aditional hdd sdb
under the settings if i change those options it would set the recordings to the dev/sda drive which is the boot/os drive which i have set up with a hot swap back up drive not dev/sdb drive which is a the additional hdd
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-23-2015, 03:58 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Looks like you installed the on /dev/sdb and it's showing /dev/sda as a secondary drive.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-23-2015, 03:59 PM
kieranb kieranb is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
kieranb has 10 reputation points
Default

I believe it is something to do with the OS install but I cant find what it might be. Do I need to partition drive smaller in a certin format to make it work?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-23-2015, 04:01 PM
kieranb kieranb is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
kieranb has 10 reputation points
Default

The os is deffently installed on the dev/sda drive not the sdb drive. If I log onto the server an check all OS files etc are on the sda drive and the sdb drive in blank but mounted
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-23-2015, 04:04 PM
kieranb kieranb is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
kieranb has 10 reputation points
Default

I thought that was the case but after going to advance settings during install and selecting sda drive as the os drive and formating the sdb drive as secondary. It makes me think that the second drive has to be partitioned smaller in a specific format. As if the software rejects it because it is too big 500gbits
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-23-2015, 04:04 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

For some reason then the web manager is detecting /dev/sda as a secondary drive. Can you open a terminal and run the command:

df -h

Just use putty to connect to the machine, login to the root terminal and run the command.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-23-2015, 04:07 PM
kieranb kieranb is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 20
kieranb has 10 reputation points
Default

Once i get back into the office tomorrow I will connect using putty to connect.

Is there anything I should be looking out for?

Would you be aviliable to chat to help?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-23-2015, 04:15 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Run df -h and see where it shows your currently mounted system. It should look something like this -

Code:
root# df -h
Filesystem                                             Type      Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
rootfs                                                 rootfs    286G  248G   25G  92% /
udev                                                   devtmpfs   10M     0   10M   0% /dev
tmpfs                                                  tmpfs     397M  1.9M  395M   1% /run
/dev/disk/by-uuid/6d6ab979-d960-40dd-9d71-f2046beaadff ext4      286G  248G   25G  92% /
tmpfs                                                  tmpfs     5.0M     0  5.0M   0% /run/lock
tmpfs                                                  tmpfs     3.1G  708K  3.1G   1% /run/shm
/dev/mapper/vg01-main                                  ext3      2.7T  2.7T   16G 100% /mnt/md4
You're looking to confirm that the smaller /dev/sda drive is the OS (should say mounted on /) and /dev/sdb is formatted with the same filesystem type. Another thing you can do is just reinstall the OS with the secondary drive out of the system, then add it later using the web interface.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:17 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.