Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2010, 02:29 PM
avellaichapa avellaichapa is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
avellaichapa has 10 reputation points
Post CMM patches for 5.2.1

I could see that there are two patches for CMM 5.2.1 in the below link

https://support.avaya.com/css/appman...93164541898017

A9021rfa.zip
C1317rfa.zip

Readme file for patch A9021rfa.zip says that only install on system having APPLSet 8.022.00.00 but APPLSet for CMM 5.2.1 is 9.021-00.00.003 as it is shown in the patch name(A9021)

I was able to install A9021rfa in CMM 5.2.1 lab server whose APPLSet is 9.021-00.00.003 but as per readme it should not happen.

Is A9021rfa is applicable for CMM 5.2.1 - APPLSet 9.021-00.00.003 ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2010, 05:41 AM
sunilkumarv sunilkumarv is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 124
sunilkumarv has 24 reputation pointssunilkumarv has 24 reputation points
Solution Confirmed

yes, please procced in Installing patches C1317rf+a and A9021rf+a for CM 5.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2010, 10:05 AM
jpalacios jpalacios is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
jpalacios has 10 reputation points
Default

Somebody have a procedure to install this patch C1317rf+a, I have looked in Avaya support however there are not information about it

Last edited by jpalacios; 05-04-2010 at 10:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2010, 01:38 PM
gsgleaso gsgleaso is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6
gsgleaso has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpalacios View Post
Somebody have a procedure to install this patch C1317rf+a, I have looked in Avaya support however there are not information about it
Transfer the file to the server using the maintenance web interface. Then use the software management portion of the messaging web admin to install it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-2011, 09:52 AM
aderbi aderbi is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
aderbi has 10 reputation points
Default messaging

I have problem in CMM 5.2.1
when i try to add a mailbox it give me "Extension is out of range"
please advice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.