Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2010, 09:57 AM
driver driver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
driver has 10 reputation points
Default Can't load hold music

Hello, We have got a IP500V2 (version 6.0.8), I can't load hold music via tftp from system source as a wave file (holdmusic.wav). I think that all the configuration is ok. I've always used the holdmusic.wav in earlier versions. Is there some problem with this version?. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2010, 12:42 AM
ista6's Avatar
ista6 ista6 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 35
ista6 has 10 reputation points
Default

It should work.
Where are you putting the file ?
It should be in the primary folder.
Do you get an error ?
__________________
Honey, i fried the IP Office!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2010, 01:14 AM
driver driver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
driver has 10 reputation points
Default

I put it in the root directory of the system sd. I have another iP500V2 and does not work there but If it works in any version V1.

Last edited by driver; 06-09-2010 at 01:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2010, 01:37 AM
ista6's Avatar
ista6 ista6 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 35
ista6 has 10 reputation points
Default

It should be in the primary folder on the SD card.
If not then it will not work.
__________________
Honey, i fried the IP Office!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2010, 01:48 AM
driver driver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
driver has 10 reputation points
Default

Ok ,in the primary folder . It's running, thank you very much ¡¡
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-19-2013, 02:22 PM
lhandr lhandr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
lhandr has 10 reputation points
Default Message on Hold

I am relatively new to the IP Office and curious how to record the .wav file for the internal music on hold? I read you can use the Sound Recorder on a Windows PC but you had to set it to PCM, 16-bit, 8kHz, Mono. I am running a Windows 7 PRO laptop and it only lets me save as a .wma. What is the recommended procedure to record a message on hold with the required settings??
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2013, 03:55 AM
cfares cfares is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
cfares has 10 reputation points
Default

they are lot of sofware open source for recording holdmusic.wav

i use audacity for recording (open source)

for my ip office , i have recording in 16 bit 8khz mono .wav

wma is a compressed record and is bad.

ip office permit use 3 differents record for holdmusic in a manager

BESt regards
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-06-2018, 09:15 PM
chan333 chan333 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 12
chan333 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ista6 View Post
It should be in the primary folder on the SD card.
If not then it will not work.
Dear expert,

After I put the wave file into the primary folder on the SD card,
should I boot the IPO500V2 afterwards?

BR//

Last edited by chan333; 11-07-2018 at 12:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.