Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2010, 09:49 AM
nbaxan nbaxan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
nbaxan has 10 reputation points
Default Call Park Norstar/BCM vs. IPO

Coming from a Norstar/BCM world where Park Codes were system generated - 101, 102 etc. to IPO where the Park Codes are related to the extension parking the call what is the easiest way for a call to be parked and retrieved? How would the Park and UnPark buttons be programmed?
Is it possible for the person parking the call to see the park code on the phone's display? What is the easiest way for someone to unpark that call?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-25-2010, 06:26 AM
ista6's Avatar
ista6 ista6 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 35
ista6 has 10 reputation points
Default

You can do this

Example:


System shortcode:

Code: *101
Feature: Call park
Number: 101 (park slot, can be any number you like)
Line id: 0 (default, don't change it)


Button:

Function: Call park
Telephone number: 101

You can do this as much as you like.
__________________
Honey, i fried the IP Office!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2011, 12:12 PM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default Call Park Norstar/BCM vs. IPO

I would recommend that you program a button on the phone and not use a short code. I would also recommend you use park zones 1, 2, 3, 4. By using these park slots the computer applications will be more useful because Phone Manager and SoftConsole have these 4 park slots defined by default and so does one X Portal (although it can be changed in 1xp) but by using these park slot numbers the calls would show up on those applications by default. One of the advantages to using a button programmed is that you only have to program the park button and not an unpark button and when a call is parked you will see an indication that a call is on that park slot and if you have a paper-less display phone you will either see the caller id of the caller there or if the call has been tagged the call tag. To park the call you press an available park button once and the call is parked and to unpark you would press it once and it would take the call off of park. By using the Park button programmed on the phone you do not have to memorize a short code and it is only a single button press instead of hitting transfer and dialing a short code to park the call and dialing a different short code to pickup or unpark the call. Please try the park button and I am sure you will agree that it is a much better solution.
http://marketingtools.avaya.com/knowledgebase/businesspartner/ipoffice/mergedProjects/manager/emulations_callpark.htm

http://marketingtools.avaya.com/knowledgebase/businesspartner/ipoffice/mergedProjects/manager/telephone_parkingacall.htm

If you want the park button to act like the Nortel system and choose a park slot you can program the button without a park slot number defined and then it will park the call at the extension so for example if the extension is 201 the first call will be parked at 2010 and the second call will be parked at 2011… The call could be picked up by another extension using an unpark button or a short code but I think the better choice is to define the park slots with 1,2,3 and 4.

Using Programmable Buttons
The Call Park feature can be used to park and unpark calls. If configured with a specified park slot number, the button can be used to park a call in that slot, unpark a call from that slot and will indicate when another user has parked a call in that slot. If configured without a number, it can be used to park up to 10 calls and to unpark any of those calls.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-2012, 03:02 PM
yvouligny yvouligny is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
yvouligny has 10 reputation points
Default

I can't make it work with 14xx and 16xx phones. It works find with Nortel 7000 phones connected to ipo. The only way I'm able with Avaya phones is with shortcodes and multiple buttons appearance.

Any idea
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2012, 09:54 PM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

What cant you make work? This thread is a 2 year old thread....

What is your problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.