Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2015, 08:21 PM
parke92 parke92 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 24
parke92 has 10 reputation points
Default IPOCC 9.1 Can't Create New Agents

New IPOCC 9.1 installation. Was able to upload agents via the spreadsheet / dataimport but when I go to the Agent tab in the UI, the create agent button is greyed out. This is with Service account as well as any user with full rights. Baffled as to why I can't create new agents but can create topics, agent groups, etc ...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2015, 10:07 PM
marquardt marquardt is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 190
marquardt has 14 reputation pointsmarquardt has 14 reputation points
Default Please add trace information of User Interface

Please add the trace information of the appropriate User Interface.

TTConsole -> Folder CCUI - CCUI / hostname

or

TTLogfiles - CCUI - date_tt_[CCUI@hostname],log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2015, 06:40 AM
parke92 parke92 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 24
parke92 has 10 reputation points
Default IPOCC 9.1 Can't Create New Agents

I turned on all TRC_ filters and relaunched the UI and logged in with the service account and still nothing. I also do not see anything in TTConsole that represents an error.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-13-2015, 06:40 AM
parke92 parke92 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 24
parke92 has 10 reputation points
Default IPOCC 9.1 Can't Create New Agents

For clarification I am also running the UI on the server but it also happens if I log onto the UI from a workstation.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-13-2015, 11:44 AM
mnorst mnorst is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 42
mnorst has 11 reputation points
Default

Check to see if you have en error like "License 'FEAT_CIE_CC_BASE250' is not available." in the Error List. I had something similar with agent creation and it turned out I did not have all of the new 9.1 licenses installed.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2015, 06:36 PM
sedge sedge is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
sedge has 10 reputation points
Default

This is possibly a licensing issue, please refer to KB article:

https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?...&id=SOLN264778
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-17-2015, 09:49 PM
bucky101 bucky101 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 69
bucky101 has 11 reputation points
Default License issue

Had the EXACT same problem, it was a license issue. PLDS issued a base 30 license on a server edition which prevented anything new from being created.

Unfortunately this means you will have to log a case with http://partner-itss.avaya.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.