Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2015, 03:51 PM
carrai carrai is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 40
carrai has 10 reputation points
Default Problem logging agent in IPOCC demo

Regards, I have a problem logging agents with the User Interface, I can login my agents but without telephony. My question is if is neccesary a physical phone or Avaya Communicator connected and working??.
I have installed the license and all the services are running except SMTP

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2015, 12:00 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

yes, for logging in a voice Agent you need a working phone (softphone, Communicator or deskphone
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2015, 08:13 AM
carrai carrai is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 40
carrai has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kruegerb View Post
yes, for logging in a voice Agent you need a working phone (softphone, Communicator or deskphone
Thanks, For my Avaya Communicator extension I need some special configuration or just configure like teleworker?? Is neccesary to assign license as a IP extension ?(H323 or SIP).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2015, 03:11 PM
carrai carrai is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 40
carrai has 10 reputation points
Default

I have found that I can't call to the sip extension of the ipocc, maybe it is the problem that my UI logging in without telephony. What steps of troubleshooting can i do?

Thanks in davance.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-06-2015, 03:51 PM
dalfr dalfr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
dalfr has 10 reputation points
Default

1- Make sure that the IP office system password in the IP Office’s Security Settings interface matches the PBX password in
IPOCC UI > Administration > configuration > PBX configuration > “Password”
2- Make sure that the CTI license is valid
3- Make sure that the system status displays SIP extension, and it matches SIP extension in
IPOCC user interface > Administration > Configuration > Chap Server Tap > Select your chap server and edit it > Chap Adapter Tap > Select your chap adapter and edit it > Chap Adapter line > "SIP Extension"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-08-2015, 12:22 PM
carrai carrai is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 40
carrai has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dalfr View Post
1- Make sure that the IP office system password in the IP Office’s Security Settings interface matches the PBX password in
IPOCC UI > Administration > configuration > PBX configuration > “Password”
2- Make sure that the CTI license is valid
3- Make sure that the system status displays SIP extension, and it matches SIP extension in
IPOCC user interface > Administration > Configuration > Chap Server Tap > Select your chap server and edit it > Chap Adapter Tap > Select your chap adapter and edit it > Chap Adapter line > "SIP Extension"
Thank you, I'll try it and post the results
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-09-2015, 07:20 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Yes, the phone is mandatory
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ipocc 9.1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.