Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2015, 09:42 AM
ley1 ley1 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
ley1 has 10 reputation points
Default Digit Manipulation of Inbound Calls

Hello;

I need to set up some digit manipulation in my AACM (not SIP trunks, no session manager) that will truncate the first 5 digits of the inbound ANI and route based on the last 5 digits. How do I remove the first 5 digits of an inbound call? Doesn't ARS only work on outbound calls?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2015, 10:59 PM
yadav29 yadav29 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 55
yadav29 has 16 reputation pointsyadav29 has 16 reputation points
Default

HI Ley1,

You have to make the entry in the "inc-call-handling-trmt trunk-group" & do what you want to delete or where you wanna to route the call.
__________________
Rao
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2015, 10:26 AM
vary1 vary1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Leslie Michigan
Posts: 10
vary1 has 10 reputation points
Default

If you send the calls to A vector you can also set up a variable that would be a set length and start at position 5 then route based on tha variable in a later step.
__________________
VaryGeorge
Avaya Network Engineer
Visalus – Infrastructure

http://visalus.com |gvary@visalus.com | 248-764-7407 DESK |517-303-9546 CELL
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2015, 05:57 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Question Why Use ANI to Route Calls

Quote:
Originally Posted by ley1 View Post
Hello;

I need to set up some digit manipulation in my AACM (not SIP trunks, no session manager) that will truncate the first 5 digits of the inbound ANI and route based on the last 5 digits. How do I remove the first 5 digits of an inbound call? Doesn't ARS only work on outbound calls?
I'm just curious as to why you do not route calls based on DNIS digits. I have found that we do not always get the ANI string. So would that not be unreliable?

I do use ANI for time to time. But I use it to "dump" callers who regularly spam or harrass our staff by using a vector routing table (VRT). I route these specific calls to a vector called Dump. It plays the intercept tones and an anouncement I recorded that says: "Your call cannot by completed as dialed ..." twice and drops the call.
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-15-2015, 07:17 AM
dbojic dbojic is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
dbojic has 10 reputation points
Default

You can also change the trunk preferences (page 2):

Digit Handling (in/out): overlap/overlap
Digit Treatment: insertion
Digits: 0*

Then change ars digit-conversion:

*123456000 min: 10 max: 10 del: 6 add 987 ext

This way, an incoming call to 123456000 will be changed to 9876000
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:17 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.