Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2012, 09:18 AM
maxvasquezcacho maxvasquezcacho is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
maxvasquezcacho has 11 reputation points
Default Fax T38 problem IPO 8 (42)

Hi, everyone.

I've got some issues sending fax over a SIP Trunk.

Here's the scenario:

My IPO is connected with a SIP trunk with my SIP Provider (Level 3). I use an analog fax Machine connected in a combo card slot.

The problem arrives when my fax dial to a fax number in the PSTN.

First of, the call is established in G.729a, then when the carrier detects the fax tone sends me an invitation in T38, but the IPO responds in G.729 and the call puts on hold and I listen to the hold music.

I don't know what's going on. I talked with L3 and they told me that my PBX is the problem.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance and I apologize for my english (I'm not native speaker)

Regards,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2012, 02:43 PM
maxvasquezcacho maxvasquezcacho is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
maxvasquezcacho has 11 reputation points
Default Solve it!

I found the solution!!!!...the problem was in the release version of Manager 8 (42). I did some tests in my IPO lab with release 8 (18) and the tests were succesful. Then I downgrade the other IPO to 8 (18) and that's it!!!...the fax via T38 works!.

I will report this issue to Avaya support.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2012, 03:09 AM
deville deville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
deville has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

This is a bug and Avaya as released a private build to resolve it.
You should ask Avaya to receive this PB.

Best regards
Nicolas
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2012, 10:25 AM
scooter133 scooter133 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
scooter133 has 10 reputation points
Default

Was this big fixed in R8.0(44)?

I'm having Similar issues with R8.0(44)..

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-19-2012, 10:32 AM
maxvasquezcacho maxvasquezcacho is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
maxvasquezcacho has 11 reputation points
Default

Nop It wasn't fixed it in that release neither. I haven't had the oportunity to probe it with the last 8.0 (46) or with the 8.1.

Regards.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:58 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.