Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2018, 03:58 AM
mantod mantod is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
mantod has 10 reputation points
Default Outgoing call by main ... not SIP

Hi, it's my first post and my first avaya's experience
In my company, i've an avaya ip office 500
In IPO, incoming a phisical ISDN line and i've setting 3 voip number in a SIP trunk (line 20)

With 0N we make call by main line (ISDN)
I setting a new function 8N -> compose -> N"@voip.eutelia.it" -> 50: Main
In ARS I make function code 8N -> NsXXXXXX"@voip.eutelia.it" -> compose -> 20
XXX is the voip number

I tested concurrently:
1) first ougoing call using 8XXXXXXX
2) a second ougoing call using 8XXXXXXX
3) a third outgoing call using 0XXXXXXXX
but when i make third call, line is busy

Anyone can help me?
I would use for outoging call voip line to have free main line

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2018, 01:02 AM
mantod mantod is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
mantod has 10 reputation points
Default

up .. no people?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2018, 10:38 AM
pastej pastej is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
pastej has 10 reputation points
Default

Still looking for Help?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2018, 10:19 PM
rdagur rdagur is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
rdagur has 10 reputation points
Default

hi, you cant use ISDN line with a SIP line.
its tall froud.
if you still want to use GO to system---telephony----UNCHECK (Restrict Network Interconnect)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.