Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2017, 06:23 AM
ferra64 ferra64 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
ferra64 has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya Switch Internet Configuration

Hi everybody, I'm new here, my company started working with Avaya products ( I still don't have a Sold To associated ), but we already start installing more than 12 switches and Avaya phones in a client.

So my problem is:

We started to create a stack with 5 switches.
Switch IP 192.168.1.1
Mask 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway 0.0.0.0
Stack IP 192.168.1.2
We created 2 vlans in stack:
vlan DATA 192.168.10.1
vlan PHONES 192.168.10.2

the vlans are working ( I can connect two devices in vlan DATA and ping between it)

after that we connected a cable from internet provider (modem) directly to the base switch in port 1 (default vlan).

The provider modem information is:
static ip 182.97.10.60
mask 255.255.255.248
gateway 182.97.10.51

what configuration should I do to have internet in my switch?
(Note, I want internet all across default vlan and DATA and PHONE vlan)

Best regards, and thanks for your help in advance...
Antonio Ferrao
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2017, 08:00 AM
sprigent sprigent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
sprigent has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Antonio
I'm surprised with the elements you send.You can not have the same subnet for 2 differents vlan.What you have to do is to activate ip routing on 1 stack (others have to stay on L2 switching)
Vlan data (eg vlan1)192.168.10.1/24 (it will be management address for the stack)
vlan voice (eg vlan 2)192.168.20.1/24
vlan internet (eg vlan 3) 182.97.10.61/29

pc have 192.168.10.1 as default GW,phones have 192.168.20.1 as default GW
add on switch ip route 0.0.0.0 via 182.97.10.60 (if it's your provider router lan ip
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.