Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2013, 03:07 AM
ahmedmagdy85 ahmedmagdy85 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
ahmedmagdy85 has 10 reputation points
Default System Manager & Session Manager Design problem

I am Designining new Avaya Aura solution with
System Manager (DL 360 G7 server)
Session Manager (DL 360 G7 server)
Comunication Manager (DL 360 G7 server /G450 + S8300/G450 for LSP )
500 IP Stations + 150 analog Stations + 100 CO Trunks
4 G430 for remote sites

My question is can i use only 1 DL 360 G7 for both System & Session Manager instead of using standalone server for each?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2013, 08:24 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 11 reputation points
Default

The appliance model of System Manager and Session Manager must be implemented on separate servers.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:44 AM
gcording gcording is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
gcording has 11 reputation points
Default

I guess in theory you can run both under VMware, although I'm sure there are limitations on SM capacities in doing so.

How to Install the Avaya Aura® Session Manager Virtual Appliance
http://youtu.be/jhxiJZj9wx0

How to Install the Avaya Aura ® System Manager Virtual Appliance
http://youtu.be/UDZogv44Rvk
__________________
If it aint broke, dont fix it!
------------------------------------
Avaya Certified Numpty
www.about.me/gcording
www.linkedin.com/in/gcording
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2013, 12:06 PM
ayubi ayubi is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
ayubi has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmedmagdy85 View Post
I am Designining new Avaya Aura solution with
System Manager (DL 360 G7 server)
Session Manager (DL 360 G7 server)
Comunication Manager (DL 360 G7 server /G450 + S8300/G450 for LSP )
500 IP Stations + 150 analog Stations + 100 CO Trunks
4 G430 for remote sites

My question is can i use only 1 DL 360 G7 for both System & Session Manager instead of using standalone server for each?
You can consider MES Solution, where in you can have CM, SM, SMGR, AES and Presence Server on a single HP DL360G and i believe the capacity 1000 users.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.