Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2014, 02:29 PM
rober247 rober247 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
rober247 has 10 reputation points
Default system speed dials

I am a user of the phone and someone else is the programmer with our IP office 500 v2 10.1.
He has uploaded our system speed dials but how does not know how he make them so that we can dial the 3 digit code (600 to 699) to call them.

We dial 9 when we dial out but the numbers were uploaded with the 9 as part of the string.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2014, 11:43 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 555
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

What phones are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2014, 01:37 PM
rober247 rober247 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
rober247 has 10 reputation points
Default

We Are using the 1616
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-17-2014, 03:42 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 555
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Okay, just tested it on a 1416 but pretty sure it will work on any IP Office phone (had to ask what type as if you had M- or T-Series phones there is an easy default route).

Two parts:

1) Firstly, for the numbers setup in the system directory, you need to check that the "Index" number is set. By default these are assigned from 000 to 999.

2) In the system short codes add a short code. For my test I used the following:

- Code: **XXX
- Feature: Speed Dial
- Telephone Number: N

With that in place, to call the directory number that I had given the index 600, I just dialed **600.


Similar can be done for personal directory entries with can be given index numbers 00 to 60 for each user. A system short code ##XX/Speed Dial/N allowed me to dial my personal directory numbers.

And if you want to use a single speed dial for both, I then changed mine to **N#/Speed Dial/N which allowed me to call either a personal or system directory number by dialing **, the index number and then #.

Enjoy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.