Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2015, 07:08 AM
bkoklu bkoklu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
bkoklu has 10 reputation points
Question IP Office R9.1 - Phone Number Masking

Hi All,

One of my customer have an IP Office release 9.1 installed.
It's an IP Office system with IP500v2 gateway, 50 IP endpoints, 50 1608-I IP Phones and a total of 10 channels VMPRO.

We've developed a CRM integration for them where they use their own CRM to ClickToCall.
The customer has 10 employees who are manually making outbound calls to customer's own assets with the ClickToCall services.

These agent-like employees can't see the assets' phone numbers in their own CRM but right after they click to call, the phone number appears on the IP Phone obviously.
The customer would like to mask it on the phone too.
Because as they've previously been through some legal and annoying experiences where his own agents stole these assets and sold them to competitors. This is exactly why they would like to have this.
I really hope that I clearly explained the needs and I need your help.

Is this possible? If yes, how can we do it?
I'm currently open to any solution beside replacing the IP phones with screenless analogue phones. (:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2015, 07:18 AM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Spray paint the screens black? As long as you're making a call out it's going to show up on the display.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2015, 07:27 AM
bkoklu bkoklu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
bkoklu has 10 reputation points
Unhappy

Hi @zakabog,

That was exactly Atac and our suggestion. (:

The thing is, one of the platinum partner of Avaya in Turkey claims that they can do it.
But as their our fierce rival, unfortunately I can't go on and ask them.
I seriously wonder how they'd do it. If I lose this project to them, I can find out only after that.

How about softphone? Is it still the same?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2015, 05:37 AM
bkoklu bkoklu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
bkoklu has 10 reputation points
Default

I guess this can not be done ha?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-15-2015, 01:55 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

I don't know of any method but maybe the guys in Turkey are doing some roundabout method where the call originates from another extension and then gets forwarded to the agents phone?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-18-2015, 06:59 PM
heath9 heath9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 6
heath9 has 10 reputation points
Default

have you tried adding "HIDE_CALL_STATE" under user/source numbers ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-18-2015, 07:00 PM
heath9 heath9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 6
heath9 has 10 reputation points
Default

HIDE_CALL_STATE Used to hide the call status information, for example Dial, Conn, etc, on DS phones. Used in conjunction with the LONGER_NAMES option. Not supported for 1600 and 9600 Series phones.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-19-2015, 09:50 AM
betsor betsor is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 21
betsor has 12 reputation points
Default

Hey,

I'm afraid there isn't a way to hide the call display, only to hide the call history. Only solution is something physical to the phone itself as suggested. Cover the screen or use Analogue handsets.

Sorry.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ip office, ip phone mask, mask, masking, phone number mask

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.