Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2015, 10:53 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Angry Server Edition The System ID changed

We have a serious problem ...

Was neccesary re-install the server edition from CD with the .ISO IPOserver 9_0_5

We charged the backup file and the licences shows active but with the error:

"The system ID has changed: You must acquire licences based on the new fingerprint"

¿what we make?

I attach the screen shoot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg licences error.jpg (35.1 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg licencesvalid.jpg (28.2 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2015, 10:58 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Is it an Avaya delivered Server? Seems to be not...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2015, 11:09 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Yes, the server was delivered by Avaya
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2015, 11:21 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Did you compare the system IDs (old and new)? That should not happen on an Avaya hardware server. It must be labeled with the system ID.

The licenses are shown as active because you have a grace period as you can see in one of your screenshots.

I think I would try another fresh installation and check the ID again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2015, 11:30 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

The ID changed, but when I charge the backup must conserver the same ID, or not?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-17-2015, 11:40 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

With a real (not virtualized) server the system ID should be created only depending on the hardware independent from any configuration. Did you change something that's near to the hardware? Network adapter, bios, HDD...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2015, 12:04 PM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Nothing Mr, The server is not virtualized, is physic. We have not make changes. We have in support with Avaya but is delayed.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-17-2015, 12:15 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Good luck to you... Tell me if they find a solution.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-17-2015, 02:18 PM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

I hope soon solve. Tks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:44 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.