Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2010, 11:57 PM
mickorourke mickorourke is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
mickorourke has 10 reputation points
Default Cant web to SMGR

i can ssh to the smgr but cant web to https://<ip>/SMGR

can see in the vsp that the domain is running, just cant web to it,

any idea's
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2010, 05:10 PM
chrow chrow is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1
chrow has 10 reputation points
Default A couple of things to check

There could be several things causing the web access to not work. Here are some things to try:

1) Check that the System Manager application is truely installed on the VSP slice:

A quick simple way is to ssh as root into the SMGR and run the "swversion" following command as shown below:

[root@SMGR ~]# swversion
Avaya System Manager Software Version Inventory

ASM Installer: 3.0.3.0 25-Dec-09 17:14
ASM Replication: 6.0.0.0.31001 - 01-26-2010
ASM Maintenance Agent: Not Found
ASM ElementManager: 6.0.0.0.31001 - 01-26-2010
Not installed
SIP AS 8.0 Management Cons:
System Manager: 3.0.3.0
IPTCM: 6.0.3.0
ElementManager: 6.0.0.0
OS: Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server release 5.3 (Tikanga) 5.3.0.3
Mgmt JBoss: 4.2.3.GA
ls: /opt/Avaya/apache*: No such file or directory
Apache:
SAL Agent: 3.0.3.0
PostgreSQL: 8.4.1-1PGDG.rhel5

System Manager Database Schema Versions
pan: 0.5.0
ipt: 6.0.3
asm: 6.1.6
nrp: 1.0.4
[root@SMGR ~]#


If the response to this command is some sort of error, then the System Manager installation did not complete sucessfully.

-------------------------------------------------------------

2) Insure all mounted partitions of the System Manager are not read-only. SSH as root into the SMGR and run the "touch" command as shown to try and create a test file:

[root@SMGR ~]# touch test
[root@SMGR ~]#

If an error comes back, the disk is likely read-only...which is causing your problem.
----------------------------------------

3) If nothing has alerted toward a problem in the first 2 checks, at least see if the SMGR is advertising HTTPS on 443 as shown with "netstat":

[root@SMGR ~]# netstat -an|grep 443
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:443 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN


This is a good response; if there is not a line showing "LISTEN", then there is an issue there.

4) Watch the boot process of the System Manager. Whether or not you've been able to narrow down cause of the issue from the troubleshooting steps listed above, watching the System Manager boot up will likley provide more detail into what's causing the inability to reach the webpage. Some process or service will likely fail during bootup, which is likley the cause of your outage.

You can do this from Dom-0 of the VSP. Get to root level of VSP and perform a restart on the System Manager Xen slice, then use the Xen utilities to console into the System Manager to watch it boot up.

[root@12LVSP ~]# xm reboot smgr

[root@12LVSP ~]# xm console smgr


-------------------------------------------

Last edited by chrow; 03-29-2010 at 09:28 PM. Reason: added additional troubleshooting step
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2010, 04:08 AM
theunisp theunisp is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: South Africa - Johannesburg
Posts: 2
theunisp has 10 reputation points
Default

How do i fix the port 443 error?

#3) If nothing has alerted toward a problem in the first 2 checks, at least see if the #SMGR is advertising HTTPS on 443 as shown with "netstat":
#
#[root@SMGR ~]# netstat -an|grep 443
#tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:443 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN

#
#This is a good response; if there is not a line showing "LISTEN", then there is an #issue there.

I don't get any reply when I run the command. Where do I enable the ports?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2010, 10:26 AM
lawsd lawsd is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
lawsd has 10 reputation points
Default

did you manage to resolve this as i am having the same issue

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2010, 10:24 AM
hghatnekar hghatnekar is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
hghatnekar has 10 reputation points
Default

Is this problem coming since first time(Installation / Upgrade) or was you able to login to SMGR at least once after the installation?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-2011, 03:53 PM
mtorres mtorres is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
mtorres has 10 reputation points
Default

I have the same issue, SMGR used to work fine but now I can´t access the webpage.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-16-2011, 10:26 AM
mtorres mtorres is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
mtorres has 10 reputation points
Default Problem solved!

First I tried restarting the server several times with no success then I tried restarting the postgresql database service (service postgresql restart) after 5 minutes the website came back.

You could also try this:

service jboss restart
service spiritAgent restart
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-20-2011, 05:06 PM
jonakins jonakins is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
jonakins has 10 reputation points
Default

I have this issue happen every several weeks with the web services. Did anyone find an answer?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-27-2011, 03:24 AM
pappak pappak is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
pappak has 10 reputation points
Red face Can't access SMGR 6.1 which is part of MES template

1. MES installed successfully. I can login into CM, SM and Utility server but not SMGR.
2. Tried default passwords for SMGR but they don't help.
3. I also cannot get SMGR web console page.
4. SMGR status on System platform shows it is running for both the application and template states.

I appreciate any inputs to solve this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-26-2012, 07:58 AM
dstaware dstaware is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
dstaware has 10 reputation points
Default

We are not able to access ssh,webpage of SMGR 5.2.
Unable to ping SMGR ip address while console domain and domain 0 are accessible.
Kindly advice the procedure to resolve the issue.

xm list i can see smgr status is running.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.