Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2014, 01:32 PM
jlocks jlocks is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
jlocks has 10 reputation points
Default Nortel Contivity SSL VPN

Hi all,

I'm trying to get my feet wet with this box. We're migrating over to Juniper boxes. Does anyone know where the configuration is in order to specify the public address vip which is used by clients from the outside to connect to the box for ssl vpn services? Where do you configure the IP pools which are used to districute to clients once a connection is established?

System Identity - Management IP - Is this the management port IP assignment on the box for internal management?

Services - SSL VPN - SSL VPN Management and SSL VPN Interface - What IPs are these for? I'm assuming the SSL VPN Interface is what connects to the LAN therefore is given a LAN IP address, along with the management. Where do the public/external addresses and ports configure?

Is there any diagrams of docs which display a test scenario which also illustrates the ip settings and network configs?

Ive been reading the below resource.

https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100105604

Thanks all
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2014, 10:33 AM
jlocks jlocks is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
jlocks has 10 reputation points
Default

no one....?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2014, 12:34 AM
rameshng rameshng is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 89
rameshng has 16 reputation pointsrameshng has 16 reputation points
Default

I think you are referring to the right document for the SSL VPN configuration part. In addition to that VPN configuration, below doc will help you to set up the interfaces part as well.
this clearly mentions about the management IP, interface IP etc.
https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100104887

I couldn't find anything where you have an example and illustrate the respective configuration. I dont think Avaya gives such example for these devices.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.