Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-01-2013, 11:15 AM
rcentella rcentella is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Panama
Posts: 58
rcentella has 10 reputation points
Default Replacing the IP Office unit v2

For reasons of problems with the power supply of the IP Office V6.0 cabinet replacement
.
With this new cabinet without probem phones worked , the downside is that now I can not access the programming using the Administrator user leaves the password is incorrect.
Utiliced ​​the method to reset the administrator password using the user security but still I keep the problem you will not let me access the manager.

There is a procedure to replace the unit's IP?,

Right now I have no management of it.

any suggestions

Someone did this happen?

The SD version is 6.0 and the cabinet that was working install to replace the 8.0

regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2013, 04:44 AM
nash's Avatar
nash nash is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 82
nash has 15 reputation pointsnash has 15 reputation points
Solution Delivered

Sounds like you need to Default the IP Office control Unit. If you look in the documentation for IP Office this will detail exactly how you do it. If you do not have access through the Manager application, then you can connect throught the DTE connection, then using hyperterminal issue the default commands. Again, this is documented.

Hope this works out for you? As said, have a look in the avaya support website, which will detail the documents you need.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.