Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2017, 10:40 AM
focusandrew focusandrew is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
focusandrew has 10 reputation points
Default Remove need for Area Code on SIP

Hi All,
Hoping to find the answer here.
We have a client who uses SIP trunks provided by Gamma.
Everything works 100%
They don't however want to dial the area code when they dial out, they just want to dial the 6 digit local number.
So at the moment they have to dial 12345 123456 but they just want to dial 123456 for local numbers.
I can do this all the time on ISDN but with SIP it seems to behave differently, how to I make this work?
Thanks
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2017, 11:54 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 345
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

In your ARS table, match telephone number XXXXXX; and dial 12345N on the line group

Note the semicolon after the 6 X's
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.