Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:37 PM
sberen sberen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
sberen has 10 reputation points
Default Voicemail Problem

Hello,

I am new to IP phones. I recently purchased and installed the IP 500 System with 1416 Avaya phones. All the phones seem to be dialing in and dialing out properly. I set up my voicemail box, however when I call the phone line, it says that the voicemail has not been set up.

Please advise.....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2012, 04:40 AM
saka saka is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
saka has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi sberen,
Do you have an access to the Ip Office system with "Manager Program"?
If you have an access, you have to configure voicemail on the User->"Username" ->Voicemail tab.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-10-2012, 05:57 AM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default Voicemail Problem

It may be looking for a password. Try dialing *17 from your extension and put in your extension number and see if it lets you access the mailbox that way, if you do not have a password just hit the # sign. Next setup a password and then try dialing in from outside. If you were trying to get into an auto attendant you first need to set one up and record the auto attendant greeting.

Pete

Last edited by pdgavin; 07-10-2012 at 06:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2012, 03:49 PM
sberen sberen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
sberen has 10 reputation points
Default

Ok thank you for your replies.

I have the office manager 7.0 downloaded on my laptop. I will go to the voicemail tab and see if it's activated. I have not set a voicemail password yet. I will do all of the above and update you.

Thank You,

Sergey
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-2012, 08:58 AM
sberen sberen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
sberen has 10 reputation points
Default

So here is the issue:

My time warner cable box is set up.
My Avaya Voicemail is setup.
However, when I call the office, only the TWC mailbox picks up. It never let's me know on my phone that I have voicemail.
When I hit *17 on my phone, it still says no new messages?

Why are the two mailboxes not linking up?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

Sergey
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.