Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2019, 12:33 PM
mshash mshash is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
mshash has 10 reputation points
Default How to use Analog Trunks on Expansion System from Primary Server? (IPO-SE-Select)

Hi all, this is my first post in this forum and I'm also new in IP Office Platform. I'm trying to configure an IP Office Server Edition Select system with primary server, secondary server and IP500v2 control unit with 4 analog trunk 16 expansion modules (client has 60 PSTN numbers).

The problem is, I can't configure to use analog trunks from primary server for outbound calls. inbound is working fine. if I create user on ip500v2 (not in primary server) and set related shortcode then I can outbound calls through analog trunks without any issue but can't from primary server's users/extensions. I've tried to use an ARS with "line group id" as outbound id for trunk to ip500v2 from primary server and etc. but no luck.

Most probably I'm missing something. I can't find any example or documentation about how to use analog trunks in expansion system from primary server for outbound calls. I've configured SIP trunks for IPTSP on primary server and that is working fine for both inbound and outbound calls.

Can you help me on this or share some tips about any related documentation?
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2019, 04:49 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 341
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

If you were dealing with a single IP 500 control unit, you would have a short code of 9N / Dial / N / 50:Main to take what you dialed after 9 and send it to the ARS table that sends the call out on the Analog lines.

With a Server Edition, you have a trunk between the SE and the IP 500. It will have a Line Group number of something like 99997 for instance.

On the SE, you need a short code of 9N / Dial / 9N / 99997 to get the dial string from the SE to the 500, AND include the leading 9 so that the IP 500 receives 9+number, sends just the number portion to the ARS table and the call goes out as expected.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2019, 08:58 AM
mshash mshash is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
mshash has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi thiel2, Thanks for your detail explanation. It helps me a lot. Problem solved. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
analog trunk, ip office, outbound calling, server edition

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.