Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2013, 01:31 PM
love7 love7 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 25
love7 has 10 reputation points
Default 9620 phones restore to factory default

with the 9620 phones it appears once the phone registers an extension it always remember that extension. even after deleting the extension and user profile in IP Office. can the phone be reset to facoty default where it has no extension assigned.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2013, 02:18 PM
wkirk's Avatar
wkirk wkirk is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch
Posts: 61
wkirk has 10 reputation points
Default

Try this:
Clearing a Phone

Clearing all system initialization values back to their default settings and deleting all user-specific data is intended primarily for repair and for use when the phone is given to a new user. This returns the phone near to its original, out-of-box state. The phone will yet retain the firmware files it has already downloaded.

Note: Some parameters, such as button clicks, error tones, and personalized ringing, may be set for a specific user via the MENU. These user settings will be restored when you register the user to the phone because those parameters are configured in IP Office. All other settings (e.g. Contact data, Options settings, etc.) will be cleared from the phone.

1600, 4600 and 5600 Series Phones
1.While the phone is on-hook and idle, press the following sequence: MUTE 2 5 3 2 7 # (MUTE C L E A R #). Clear all values? is displayed.
2.To cancel this procedure press *. To continue press #.
WARNING
As soon as you press #, all static information will be erased without any possibility of recovering the data.
3.Whilst the system values are reset to their defaults, Clearing values is displayed.
4.Once all values are cleared, the phone will restart as if it is a new phone.

9600 Series Phones
1.While the phone is on-hook and idle, press the following sequence: MUTE 2 7 2 3 8 # (MUTE C R A F T #).
2.Scroll the menu and select Clear.
3.Press Clear again to confirm the action. The phone settings are cleared and the phone restarts.

Kirk

W.K. "Kirk" Kirk | Avaya | TechniCenter Engineer | Technical Support and Proposal Management ~ SME Pre-Sales Support
Westminster, CO 80234 | Voice: 1-888-297-4700 | atac@avaya.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.