Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2012, 08:03 PM
chhoeun2008 chhoeun2008 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
chhoeun2008 has 10 reputation points
Default Sethy

Hi all,

I already configure trunk-groups to send Calling Number and Name, and already configure Public-Unknown-Numbering. But when i call out it doesn't show Calling Number and Name. anyone can help me?

CPN.docx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2012, 07:08 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 11 reputation points
Default

If you have administered everything properly and name and number is not being sent out of the Communication Manager, then you need to initiate a ticket with your local repair organization.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2012, 06:11 PM
shankarp shankarp is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 15
shankarp has 10 reputation points
Default

Did u do a list trace tac to confirm ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-14-2012, 06:23 AM
aa1 aa1 is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Budapest - Hungary
Posts: 185
aa1 has 24 reputation pointsaa1 has 24 reputation points
Default

1) what is the value of the field: "Format" on "change trunk-group xx" page 4?
2) are you using TAC to initiate a call, or ars/aar?


Arbi
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2014, 06:00 AM
tripathi1 tripathi1 is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10
tripathi1 has 10 reputation points
Default CM : How to send Calling Party number details for outbound call via. ISDN trunks

Hi Sethy,

To set the Caller ID display for ISDN Trunks:


Use Change Public-Unknown-Numbering (Extension Length) to initiate change

Fields:
Ext Len - Number of digits in calling parties extension

Ext Code - Extension or Part of extension depending on customer numbering plan

Trk Grp(s) - Specify outgoing Trunk Group for which display should be implemented.

CPN Prefix - Specify digits to be included in display as a prefix to the extension

CPN Len - Specify length of total digits to be displayed during call

CPN Length sets total length of display. If CPN Prefix is 10 digits and CPN Len value is 10. Only the CPN Prefix will be displayed.


For Example:


Ext Len = 7 Ext Code = 752 (exchange) Trk Grp(s) = 1 CPN Prefix = 5127529999 Total CPN Len = 10



This means that calls from Extension with prefix 752 using Trunk Group 1 will be replaced with the display 5127529999 Because the CPN Prefix is 10 digits and the Total CPN Length is 10 Digits



Exaple 2:


Ext Len = 7 Ext Code = 321 Trk Grp(s) = 1 CPN Prefix = 512752 Total CPN Len = 10

This means that calls from extensions 321xxxx using Trunk Group 1 will be preceded with the digit string 512752 in display because the CPN Prefix is 6 digits and total CPN Length is 10 Digits.


If the CPN is still not displaying then you need to open a service request with Avaya to have an MST trace setup on the ISDN trunks.

Avaya engineer can check what CM is sending on the Service provider side & possibly identify the issue.


Regards,

Anuj Tripathi
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:33 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.