Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2014, 12:33 PM
mburke mburke is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 13
mburke has 11 reputation points
Default Change ACD link IP address

We recently had to change our CM CLAN IP addresses and now the CMS ACD link is down. Where do I need to input the new IP information for the ACD link in CMS? I have found an entry in /etc/hosts that refers to the old IP but want to be sure of the process before I go changing anything. Thanks in advance for any guidance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2014, 03:02 PM
mburke mburke is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 13
mburke has 11 reputation points
Solution Delivered

Resolved:

Here is a brief overview of what was done.

CMS 16
chmod u=rw /etc/inet/hosts
vi /etc/inet/hosts
commented old clan ip
#xxx.xxx.26.11 switch2
added
xxx.xxx.240.45 switch2
chmod u=r /etc/inet/hosts
svcadm restart network/physical
svcs -a (to check network service status)

CM 3.1.5
Busied, reset and released CLAN 12a07
disabled comm proc link 1 and renabled
Busied link 10 and released link 10

Last edited by mburke; 07-10-2014 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2014, 12:40 AM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Instead of editing /etc/inet/hosts, it is safe to make ip address changes in /etc/hosts.

Incase link do not come after busy rel of clan/procr, run switch setup using command:
cmssvc
option 7 : swsetup

Please be notified that it will need CMS application to be turn off.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.