Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2018, 06:22 AM
ecomin ecomin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
ecomin has 10 reputation points
Default Phones Locking - Retreival Issues

I've been looking into some of the issues I've had with my new IP Office on-prem system. One thing I noticed is that in my 46xx settings file, I keep seeing a reference to:

SET BRURI "http://10.80.0.5:80/user/backuprestore/"

When I brose to that URL, I simply get "/system/ or /user/ URI Not Registered"

So if I comment out these lines on my 46xx file, things seem to work much better. I don't want to ***** anything up but I am curious what that SET BRURI line is supposed to be - should I be able to browse to it?

My phone vendor says to not touch the 46xx file but I see a lot of people tweaking it online. Looking for some background on this. Phones are 9608's and a link to my previous post is here:

https://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13756
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2018, 07:09 PM
nguyen12 nguyen12 is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
nguyen12 has 10 reputation points
Default

As far as I know, user is not allowed to browse to backup&restore directory on IPO by normal web browser like Chrome or Firefox.
But phone can do as IPO checks access request based on phone type.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2019, 04:05 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 547
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Its the address to/from which the phones backups/restores various phone settings that aren't part of the IP Office system configuration. The address would normally be that of your IP Office system.

By disabling it, at some point you will have some users complaining that button clicks keeps turning itself back on when they switched it off. Basically the settings will keep going back to their defaults if the phone is rebooted for any reason.

Disabling it is not critical but not ideal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:34 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.