Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2012, 05:32 PM
winstonleong winstonleong is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
winstonleong has 10 reputation points
Default OneX Agent v2

Station login is working fine... 17387
ACD login 31518 works too... using Other Phone mode to HOME Office.
We get the confirmation tone.
But right after that, it sends out DTMF tone 0.
It then rings the Operator...
How do I fix this?

This only happend for REMOTE users.
Here locally using the same information above... there is no issue.

Last edited by winstonleong; 01-19-2012 at 05:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2012, 01:59 PM
davis124 davis124 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 50
davis124 has 12 reputation points
Default

I know this is vauge but if memory serves me correctly it has something to do with how the Aux Codes are setup in One-X Agent causing it to dial the 0 you see. That's about all I can remember about that right now...

Maybe my mind will clear up later to remember the whole thing!

James
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2012, 03:04 AM
schaladoue schaladoue is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
schaladoue has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by winstonleong View Post
Station login is working fine... 17387
ACD login 31518 works too... using Other Phone mode to HOME Office.
We get the confirmation tone.
But right after that, it sends out DTMF tone 0.
It then rings the Operator...
How do I fix this?

This only happend for REMOTE users.
Here locally using the same information above... there is no issue.
You would check the default AUX code in OneX configuration, the default should be some of your aux code is already configured in pbx.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2012, 10:30 AM
areminsky areminsky is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
areminsky has 10 reputation points
Default Default should be Zero

When setting up a new user, the Reason Code for "default" is "10". Then I added reasons 1 thru 9. So now I have a "1" followed by a zero.

Had to change "default" to "0". Now I have Reason Codes 0 thru 9 and it doesn't call the operator.

thanks for the help!

Alexis

PS: I added one-X Agent on 11 machines - all in-house (not remote users). Only 2 dialed the operator and had to be changed. The other 9 didn't have any trouble with this and are still working with Reason Codes 1 thru 10!

Last edited by areminsky; 04-19-2012 at 10:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2015, 01:52 PM
simmersgeorge simmersgeorge is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
simmersgeorge has 10 reputation points
Default Default Reason Codes

Check the default reason code guide being used and make sure it is not using the guide for the newly created reason code 10. This is located in the AuxReasonCode.xml in the profile. This will cause the agent to then go off hook and dial 0 after ACD Login.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.