Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Enterprise PBX Communications Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2015, 03:12 PM
ssmokinjoe ssmokinjoe is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 17
ssmokinjoe has 12 reputation points
Post Problem routing to an external # via vector step

Hello,
I am trying to route a call to an external number when a digit pressed but the call gets dropped instead. I ran a trace on the vector and then displayed the even log. I will post both below in hopes that someone can hopefully tell me that I did something wrong. I have also made sure that the "Disconnect Supervision" is set to "y" on the in and out. We are Avaya on CM 6.3 Thank you for your help.

Vector
Number: 22 Name: MSC_Announcemen
Multimedia? n Attendant Vectoring? n Meet-me Conf? n Lock? n
Basic? y EAS? n G3V4 Enhanced? y ANI/II-Digits? y ASAI Routing? y
Prompting? y LAI? n G3V4 Adv Route? y CINFO? y BSR? n Holidays? y
Variables? n 3.0 Enhanced? n
01 wait-time 2 secs hearing silence
02 collect 10 digits after announcement 5733
03 queue-to split 10 pri h
04 announcement 5747
05 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
06 announcement 5707
07 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
08 announcement 5708
09 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
10 announcement 5743
11 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
12 announcement 5709
13 wait-time 20 secs hearing music
14 announcement 5711
15 collect 1 digits after announcement 5744
16 route-to number 9187785904xx with cov n if digit = 5
17 wait-time 2 mins hearing music
18 goto step 6 if unconditionally
19 stop

Trace
time data
13:27:51 TRACE STARTED 03/20/2015 CM Release String cold-03.0.124.0-21754
13:28:13 0 0 ENTERING TRACE cid 4675
13:28:13 22 1 vdn e450 bsr appl 0 strategy 1st-found override y
13:28:13 22 1 wait 2 secs hearing silent
13:28:15 22 2 collect 10 digits after annc 5733 for none
13:28:15 22 2 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5733
13:28:23 22 3 queue-to
13:28:23 22 3 queuing to skill 10 pri h
13:28:23 22 4 announcement 5747
13:28:23 22 4 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5747
13:28:51 22 5 wait 10 secs hearing music
13:28:51 22 6 hear moh port 01A05002
13:29:01 22 6 announcement 5707
13:29:01 22 6 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5707
13:29:23 22 7 wait 10 secs hearing music
time data
13:29:23 22 8 hear moh port 01A05002
13:29:33 22 8 announcement 5708
13:29:33 22 8 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5708
13:29:54 22 9 wait 10 secs hearing music
13:29:54 22 10 hear moh port 01A05002
13:30:04 22 10 announcement 5743
13:30:04 22 10 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5743
13:30:16 22 11 wait 10 secs hearing music
13:30:16 22 12 hear moh port 01A05002
13:30:26 22 12 announcement 5709
13:30:26 22 12 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5709
13:30:49 22 13 wait 20 secs hearing music
13:30:49 22 14 hear moh port 01A05002
13:31:10 22 14 announcement 5711
13:31:10 22 14 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5711
13:31:20 22 15 collect 1 digits after annc 5744 for none
time data
13:31:20 22 15 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5744
13:31:40 22 16 route-to number 9187785904xx cov n if digit = 5
13:31:40 22 17 LEAVING VECTOR PROCESSING cid 4675
13:31:40 22 17 TRACE COMPLETE cid 4675

Event
Event Event Event Event First Last Evnt
Type Description Data 1 Data 2 Occur Occur Cnt
81 No digits collected 22/16 2633 03/20/13:27 03/20/16:59 136
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/5 2393 03/20/14:08 03/20/16:28 3
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/7 2664 03/20/14:13 03/20/16:58 3
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/18 2236 03/20/14:21 03/20/16:15 2
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/11 22B4 03/20/14:30 03/20/16:18 2
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/13 1CFC 03/20/15:21 03/20/15:21 1
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/8 2004 03/20/15:54 03/20/15:54 1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2015, 10:20 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered A Different Way to "route to an external # via vector step"

Sorry for the late reply to your very well documented issue. I had some unavoidable work load and home issues...


Summary: You want to route calls to an external number once certain conditions are met. Before we start, here are two suggestions I would offer:
  • Start documenting (please see below) your code with the # option.
  • Use a more modular way to accomplish your goal.
I take a different approach to all “route to” steps. Since the route-to command stops vector processing, I place those steps at the end of my vectors. And I use the “goto step” commands, which do not stop vector processing, throughout the rest of my vectors.


Here is the way I set something like this up:
  1. Set up an entry in the coverage remote table “ch cov rem 1” for the external number.
  2. Set up a coverage path “add cov path next” that points to the new entry in the coverage remote table.
  3. Set up a virtual station pointing to the coverage path.
  4. Write the station number into the vector as below.
15 # "Your Call maybe monitored.........."
16 announcement 691000
17 # Route to Q VDN
18 route-to number 4831 with cov y if unconditionally
19 stop
20 # Routes out to Beacon/Boston, 800-xxx-xxxx
21 route-to number 6680 with cov y if unconditionally
22 stop
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2015, 07:29 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

Hi Both,

I have this working exactly as you describe , in fact i have it set so that if CM receives a valid busy signal from the route to number it will continue vector processing , this logic only happens if your route to number has coverage set to N.

However you seem to have something else going on here can you dial this number from a local CM station??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2015, 07:35 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

Also list trace the station that you are dialling the vdn from this will give you more info , this is probably something like COR on the VDN restricting access.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-16-2015, 07:38 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered Dialing this number from a local CM station??

"However you seem to have something else going on here can you dial this number from a local CM station??"

This is precicely why I do it this way Richa. You can dial the extension internally. Moreover, if you are on a call you want to forward to this external number, it is quite easy to do so. Did that answer you question?
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-16-2015, 08:15 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

i was referring to Joe not yourself Bill with the list trace , apologies for any confusion.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-16-2015, 09:46 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Smile No worries Richa!

However, perhaps my last answer will show the benefits of this method.
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)

Last edited by marzahn; 04-17-2015 at 07:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-16-2015, 09:51 AM
ssmokinjoe ssmokinjoe is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 17
ssmokinjoe has 12 reputation points
Default

Hello Bill,
Thank you for the reply, I hope that the home issue have gotten better.

I am in the process of putting your suggestion in place; I am able to dial the toll-free number from an CM phone. I will put it in place and test it. I will keep you both posted as to my results.

Although I have been doing this job for a while I still have so much to learn.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-16-2015, 09:58 AM
ssmokinjoe ssmokinjoe is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 17
ssmokinjoe has 12 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marzahn View Post
Sorry for the late reply to your very well documented issue. I had some unavoidable work load and home issues...



15 # "Your Call maybe monitored.........."
16 announcement 691000
17 # Route to Q VDN
18 route-to number 4831 with cov y if unconditionally
19 stop
20 # Routes out to Beacon/Boston, 800-xxx-xxxx
21 route-to number 6680 with cov y if unconditionally
22 stop
Bill, How do I set the description for the commented out line the way you did in the above example? I know that I can comment out a line once a valid command has been entered but not able too otherwise.

Thank you,

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-16-2015, 10:31 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered How to Comment a Vector Step

I understand that you want to add just a comment lines to an existing vector. If that is not right, please let me know.

Since you are up to CM 6.3 Joe, using GEDI, you can comment a line or even a group of lines by entering a hash/pound (#) and pressing enter. Also since CM 5.x you get up to 99 steps and step management that was heretofore only available in the emulation editor. I can tell you that MADE MY DAY!

Let's say you want to add a new comment step in VEC 22 between 14 and 15. Here's how:
  1. Press the <F6> key. this pops up the "Edit Vector" dialog.
  2. Instead of clicking on the "Comment Line," click on the "Insert before."
  3. Place a number in the "box" to the immediate right just like you do the the "Comment Line" selection and press enter.
Now then . . .How cool is that?

But did a answer your question?
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
vectoring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.