Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2013, 01:19 PM
dagoose69 dagoose69 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
dagoose69 has 10 reputation points
Default Partner messaging cannot go back to main menu from mailbox

Can someone let me know if there is a way to get back out to the main greeting. This is a newer Partner Messaging R6 and has all the bells and whistles however other than the *t I cannot get back out of a mailbox to go back to the main. Now I am asking as a person would call in and then we would like to give an option to go back to the main. I do not even have an option on the Call answer service operator. It really weird. Any help appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2013, 08:33 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 341
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Create a mailbox that is assigned to the Auto Attendant, and in the mailbox, make that extension the Personal Operator.

For instance, pick Ext. 55. In the Partner Messaging system administrator's mailbox, option 2 for extensions, 55#, and then 3 to assign it to an auto attendant, and 6 to create it as "without a phone". Then log into the mailbox in question, option 4 is personal operator, set it to 55.

When a caller is in the mailbox, they can press 0, hear "transferring to Operator", and the automated attendant will answer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dagoose69 View Post
Can someone let me know if there is a way to get back out to the main greeting. This is a newer Partner Messaging R6 and has all the bells and whistles however other than the *t I cannot get back out of a mailbox to go back to the main. Now I am asking as a person would call in and then we would like to give an option to go back to the main. I do not even have an option on the Call answer service operator. It really weird. Any help appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2013, 03:28 PM
dagoose69 dagoose69 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
dagoose69 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks so much for your help, I did set this up with no complications. It works great. Thanks again and have a great day!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.