Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2017, 12:32 PM
georg201 georg201 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
georg201 has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya 9608 VPN connection to IPO

Hi guys,

Very weird and simple problem...

I have 4 Avaya 9608 phones that successfuly connect to my IPO through VPN

After I enter the Extension number and Extension pin, I get a Blank Avaya screen !!

And at the top it will say "Retrieval successful"

Please help

Santiago Georboud
Communications
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2017, 05:10 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 360
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

What release is the IP Office, what release is the firmware on the 9608s
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2017, 08:46 AM
georg201 georg201 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
georg201 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thank you for your reply sir,

IPO version: 10.0.0.4.0 build 5

9608 version: 6.6401 - 2016 Avaya Inc.

Much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2017, 07:03 PM
wellington35 wellington35 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44
wellington35 has 10 reputation points
Default

Try pressing *36 twice, this will force the user to log off and back on. Better yet you might want to press *35*ext*password# of that particular user.

I have seen this issue emerge with VPN phones not refreshing its display
__________________
Wellington Paez
Senior Convergence Specialist @ Carousel Industries
http://wellingtonpaez.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2017, 08:49 AM
georg201 georg201 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
georg201 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi there,

Thanks for your input, I tried both *36 twice and *35*ext*password#, but nothing happens.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-19-2017, 08:50 AM
georg201 georg201 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
georg201 has 10 reputation points
Default

I just bought a new 9608G and I'm having the same problem.

Can't anybody help me?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.