Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2019, 04:32 PM
quino12 quino12 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
quino12 has 10 reputation points
Question Can't Access Auto Attendant Settings

I need to re-record the auto attendant menu on my 1400 series phone. I should be able to access that menu by dialing the extension 7841, according to both the user manual and the IP Office Web Manager. However each time I try to reach it, I get the default message that the number can't be accessed.

One of my guesses is that my phone doesn't have the permissions to access that menu. I tried using IP Office Web Manager to give my extension "system access" on the user menu but it won't allow me to save that setting. None of the other extensions have system access enabled either.

That, or I might be missing something incredibly basic. Any suggestions welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2019, 06:19 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 345
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Having trouble working out which version of IP Office you have, but based on your phone being a 1400 series phone, and the automated attendant recording code of 7841, I suspect you are using Basic mode.

There is actually zero information on Avaya's knowledgebase regarding setting up the auto attendants on Basic mode, but programming system parameters from a phone requires you to be on the 1st or 2nd extension port. So, I would check that you are using Ext. 10 or 11 to call 7841 to record the greeting. You can't grant system programming access to any other extension.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2019, 02:35 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 555
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

If its not Basic Edition but is an IP500 V2 using embedded voicemail, then the "Enable Local Recording" setting in the auto-attendant settings may be off.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2019, 05:01 PM
quino12 quino12 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
quino12 has 10 reputation points
Default Thanks!

Thanks for your help! I figured out that I just needed to dial it on intercom, not line 1. A bit of an embarrassing mistake, to say the least.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1400 series, auto attendant, ip office, ip office web manager, system access

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.