Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2011, 03:21 PM
rogerg's Avatar
rogerg rogerg is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 51
rogerg has 10 reputation points
Default System Manager Active Directory

Has anyone tried to integrate System Manager with Active Directory for System Manager User Authentication?

I am looking specifically to setup the various CM Admins with SMGR, but would like for them to use their Active Directory logins and be authenticated through AD.

I see where to add (in SMGR) Enterprise Directory Sync, but there's not very much detail on how to set that up and what type of AD account is required just to allow external authentication.
__________________
Gary Rogerson
AVAYA ACE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2011, 03:12 AM
ahmed1 ahmed1 is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 17
ahmed1 has 10 reputation points
Default LDAP AD setup

Hi Roger,

Please refer to the below link for information on integrating with LDAP AD:

https://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100145665

Thanks.
Regards,

Sabir,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2011, 07:39 AM
rogerg's Avatar
rogerg rogerg is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 51
rogerg has 10 reputation points
Default

Thank you, that doc is much better than the information given in the SMGR Admin Guide, but...it still doesn't provide exactly what I am looking for.

What I am trying to do, is just provide Active Directory authentication for SMGR administrators. At this point, SMGR is only used (or will be used) for CM SIP Trunks (using SM) and CM administration for simple MAC Administrators (in place of ASA). These MAC administrators already have AD accounts, I just want to use those in SMGR verses yet, another user / pass for them to maintain.
__________________
Gary Rogerson
AVAYA ACE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2013, 03:02 PM
tpg tpg is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
tpg has 10 reputation points
Default

I know this is an old thread, but did you ever get this figured out? Trying to do the same thing here and can get it to authenticate against AD, but the users have no permisions no matter what I try.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2013, 10:08 PM
chungt chungt is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
chungt has 10 reputation points
Solution Delivered

A couple of additional configuration steps required :

Select Users-Administrators-User Services–External Authentication

1) Configure Authentication Server, Provision LDAP Server = [Populate the correct LDAP parameters]
2) Authentication Scheme = External LDAP users, then local users

Last edited by rbrookes; 11-23-2013 at 06:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.