Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2011, 09:56 AM
sleekelly sleekelly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
sleekelly has 10 reputation points
Default CCE Presence status of agents permanently on "logged out"

Hello,
I realised all of a sudden that the status of agents on presence is not updating. All the agents are permanently on logged out state.
What could have gone wrong as it was working before.

Thnaks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2011, 03:16 PM
droart droart is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 25
droart has 10 reputation points
Default

If it was working at one point and is not working now.. I would try a quick bounce of the IDS View. If that doesn't fix it you may want to try to bounce the TSAPI service on the AES. But before you bounce the TSAPI service make sure you know what apps are connecting to it and you will most likely want to do this after hours. Also make sure to check that all apps connecting to the AES come back online after the bounce.

-Dan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2011, 06:35 AM
piya piya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
piya has 10 reputation points
Default

I face same your problem about cce presence doens't any update agent state but another feature is workable. my cce version 5.0.2.

Piya
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2011, 09:19 AM
droart droart is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 25
droart has 10 reputation points
Default

Make sure that you have agent states turned on in the CM (if you needed a new license make sure to bounce the TSAPI service after it is applied). Also make sure that the hunt group ext is being monitored in the IDS Voice and presence. Do you have multicast enabled? Some networks don't allow multicast and it is on by default on the client configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2011, 10:56 PM
piya piya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
piya has 10 reputation points
Default

How to make sure to turned on agent state in the CM? for another (VDN, ACD Split), It's monitor and display normally. i have to disable multicast.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2011, 12:15 PM
droart droart is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 25
droart has 10 reputation points
Default

do a "list crm" in the CM and if that command is recognized then it is licensed correctly. Might be worth a bounce of the TSAPI service. If you have the ACD Split configured with the hunt group ext. then you should be good.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-24-2011, 09:24 PM
piya piya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
piya has 10 reputation points
Default

As try your suggest, This command isn't recognized. Do you have to next step: and i would like to know what type of your CTI Link for CCE (asai-ip or adj-ip or ...)?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:25 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.