Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2011, 02:53 PM
rhashm rhashm is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
rhashm has 10 reputation points
Default one-X agent 2.0 over vpn

Trying to make Avaya one-X 2.0 work through Cisco 3030 VPN for remote users but the one-X never registers with CM 5.2.1 SP4 and gives the the error: Your login attempt was unsuccessful due to unknown reasons.

Works fine over the LAN in the office. Have verified we have IP-Agent 9.0 licenses.

App logs on PC show :
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:718] CRT: USER: StartUserRegistration: server:, extension: '14554', LoginMode: 2, forceLogin: 0
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:718] ALT: USER: H323: Local IP address to reach 10.26.1.31 is 10.248.56.48.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:718] ALT: USER: H323: Local IP address to reach 10.26.1.31 is 10.248.56.48.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:718] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : sendGRQ() ENTERED. RAS state= 2.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:718] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : sendGRQ() ENTERED. RAS state= 2.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:718] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : usStartTimer: timerId: 0 timeout=5 seconds
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:718] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : usStartTimer: timerId: 0 timeout=5 seconds
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:765] ERR: SIGNAL:
timer 0 not found or has already been stopped
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:765] ERR: SIGNAL:
timer 0 not found or has already been stopped
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:765] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : sendRRQ() ENTERED SENDRRQ
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:765] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : sendRRQ() ENTERED SENDRRQ
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:765] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : usStartTimer: timerId: 1 timeout=3 seconds
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:765] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : usStartTimer: timerId: 1 timeout=3 seconds
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : processRRJ(). State= registering
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : processRRJ(). State= registering
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: RAS : processRRJ: RRJ reject reason code: 10.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: RAS : processRRJ: RRJ reject reason code: 10.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: RAS : processRRJ: Resource unavailable.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: RAS : processRRJ: Resource unavailable.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: RAS : processRRJ: H225eoutofserviceSetState_chosen.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: RAS : processRRJ: H225eoutofserviceSetState_chosen.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : Diagnostic Error code= 18307.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: RAS : Diagnostic Error code= 18307.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: Q931: closeSignalingChannel(). Signaling channel ended closed by the application.
[05/10/2011 21:33:31:796] ERR: SIGNAL: Q931: closeSignalingChannel(). Signaling channel ended closed by the application.



CM Denial event: 2012 IP FURQ-Aged Endpt-no KA Force Unregistration Request. Unregister endpoint that has aged out. Endpoint's time to live (TTL) expired without receiving a keep-alive request (RRQ).


List Trace ras ip-sation x.x.x.x shows: TCP conn failed


Have verified ports are open on the firewall as IP-agent works fine from home over the VPN. Does one-X agent uses different ports? All help is appreciated. Thanks.

I tried all the License Type options i.e. Agent, Non-agent, Basic, Supervisor but it just won't register. IP agent 7.0 works fine over the VPN. Tried different CLAN's. Verified ports 1719 & 1720 are open on the firewall. Verified IP agent 9.0 licences are available
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2011, 05:43 AM
itptech10 itptech10 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
itptech10 has 10 reputation points
Question

Hello !

Have you found any solution to your problem ? I'm facing the same issue, here being connected on the LAN...

Thank you for your feedback !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2011, 04:26 PM
rhashm rhashm is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
rhashm has 10 reputation points
Default

In our case it was always working over the LAN but not over VPN. After taking a Wire Shark trace I noticed during registration that TCP port # 13926 was being blocked by the Firewall. After opening this port on the firewall I was able to connect one-X agent 2.0 SP3 over the VPN. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2011, 12:05 PM
gmillar gmillar is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
gmillar has 10 reputation points
Default TCP port 2713

Unlike IP Agent it appears One-X agent uses TCP port 2713
11:22:11 Q.931 Setup received
endpt [16.212.123.212]:2713
switch [192.85.119.36]:61441
11:22:11 Q.931 CallProc sent
endpt [16.212.123.212]:2713
switch [192.85.119.36]:61441
11:22:11 Q.931 Connect sent
endpt [16.212.123.212]:2713
switch [192.85.119.36]:61441

2713 does not appear in trace for IP Agent 7

23:31:46 TCP connected (fe) endpt:16.213.97.117:32498
switch:130.174.42.221:1720
23:31:46 Q.931 Setup received endpt:16.213.97.117:32498
switch:130.174.42.221:1720
23:31:46 Q.931 CallProc sent endpt:16.213.97.117:32498
switch:130.174.42.221:1720
23:31:46 Q.931 Connect sent endpt:16.213.97.117:32498
switch:130.174.42.221:1720

I found that if I change Near End Establishes TCP Signaling Socket? n
then the One-X agent would register.

Is this right, I cannot find it documented anywhere specifically, nor do I see anything about port 13926? What are the implications of leaving Near End Establishes TCP Signaling Socket set N rather than Y?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:10 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.