Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2013, 08:11 AM
cgearhart1 cgearhart1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 6
cgearhart1 has 10 reputation points
Default Call Forwarding Off-Net

We have decided to get rid of a floater mobile device that someone carries after hours and replace it with a virtual DID in the phone system. What I am trying to do is set it up so it can be call forwarded to the individual's personal cell phone number when they are on call. I have created a COS that has Console Permissions, Call Fwd-All Calls and does not Restrict Call Fwd-Off Net. When we dial the access code, the virtual extension number and then "9" for an outside line we get the tones and it doesn't take the rest of the phone number. Can anyone tell me if I am missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2013, 08:14 AM
jjashley jjashley is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 39
jjashley has 12 reputation points
Default

Does the phone that is doing the activation have the COS with console permissions? Can you take a list trace station of the activating phone and paste it in here?
__________________
Joe Ashley
Avaya Solutions Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2013, 08:17 AM
cgearhart1 cgearhart1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 6
cgearhart1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Yes, the station does have the COS

LIST TRACE
time data
09:16:10 active station 3231 cid 0x15c
09:16:10 G711MU ssff ps:20 rn:1/1 172.18.32.41:2928 172.18.32.16:2960
09:16:10 xoip: fax:PT modemff tty:US 172.18.32.16:2960 uid:0xe3
09:16:17 dial *723888
09:16:17 term station 3888 cid 0x15c
09:16:19 denial event 1604: Cfwd offnet COS restrcted D1=0xe3 D2=0x15c
09:16:22 idle station 3231 cid 0x15c
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2013, 08:25 AM
cgearhart1 cgearhart1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 6
cgearhart1 has 10 reputation points
Smile

I figured it out...probably what you were getting at. The extension number I have set up to forward (3888) did not have the COS allowing it to be call forwarded off-net.

Thank you for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2013, 09:15 AM
jjashley jjashley is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 39
jjashley has 12 reputation points
Solution Delivered

Anytime, sometimes it just takes talking to someone.
__________________
Joe Ashley
Avaya Solutions Engineer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:01 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.