Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2014, 12:25 AM
laganm laganm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
laganm has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya VPN Client - Failed to modify route table for VPN connectivity

Hi

I have a single user receiving a connection error when trying to connect t our AVG 3050 using the Avaya VPN Client in SSL mode. The error is "[SSLC] -E-Failed to modify route table for VPN connectivity." I have asked the user to disable all firewalls however they are still not able to establish a connection. Any ideas what else I can check for as I have several others using the same 10.06.500 client with no issues.

Thanks,
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2014, 09:00 AM
rshaynes rshaynes is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Eastern Time Zone, United States
Posts: 27
rshaynes has 12 reputation points
Default

The full debug enabled logs from the VPN Client would be necessary to source what route table manipulation(s) are failing.

The user may have, for example, a local network IP schema that conflicts with one or more splitnet subnets you may be pushing down the tunnel.

As you guessed third party firewalls can also impact our ability to manipulate the system route table. Symantec EndPoint or CheckPoint VPN have been observed to continue to effect policies even after being "disabled". A full uninstall would be required.

However prior to taking this route, review the VPN Client logs for additional signs of errors or failures specific to route table manipulation.

-Robert
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2014, 09:09 PM
laganm laganm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
laganm has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Robert

Thanks for your information. The issue was indeed the users Internet Security software, namely Kaspersky Internet Security. Even after disabling the firewall and all of the other software components the connection was still being blocked. The issue was in the Network Port monitoring system which was monitoring and blocking port 443(SSL). Just thought I'd post this in case anyone else has a similar issue.

Thanks,

Michael
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.