Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2020, 09:39 PM
wbaer wbaer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 5
wbaer has 10 reputation points
Default PARTNER ACS - Number of Rings Before Going to Voicemail

We have moved into a new office and inherited a PARTNER ACS R6 system with a Voice Message PC card.

When an outside call comes in it goes to voicemail after only two rings. Our receptionist barely has time to answer the call before it goes to voicemail.

I've tried various settings to increase the number of rings but nothing seems to work. Shouldn't my changes go into effect immediately? Which setting should I be changing?

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2020, 09:57 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 356
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

It depends on if the calls are answered by the Automated Attendant, or a specific mailbox.

Programming is done from Ext. 10 or 11
Feature 00
Left Intercom twice
Dial #206-7-01 and look at the 2nd line of the display.

Choices are 1-Assigned, 2-Not Assigned, 3-VMS Line Cover
Don't change anything, just make note of it

Now dial #208-01 and look at the 2nd line of the display
Choices are Data -- or Data followed by an extension number

IF #208-7-01 is 1-Assigned, then dial #506-1-01 and enter the number of rings from 0 to 9 for the phones to ring before the Automated Attendant answers

IF #208-7-01 is 2-Not Assigned or 3-VMS Line Cover, AND #208-01 shows an extension number, dial #320 followed by the extension number shown in #208, followed by the number of rings from 1 to 9, AND dial #321 followed by the extension number shown in #208 followed by the number of rings from 1 to 9

You will have to do this for each of your lines, where you are inputting "01" above, that is Line 1. For Line 2 you input "02", etc. If you find anything different, or this doesn't make sense once you go into programming, post back
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2020, 11:07 PM
wbaer wbaer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 5
wbaer has 10 reputation points
Solution Confirmed Problem Solved!

thiel2, thanks to your excellent instructions we were able to increase the number of rings from 2 to 4 before calls were sent to voicemail.

Your help is very much appreciated! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.