Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2014, 01:00 PM
didom7 didom7 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
didom7 has 10 reputation points
Default IP Office security certificate

I get a "your ip office secuity certificate will expire in 170 days" when I open Manager.
Why do I get this? And can it be removed.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2014, 09:33 AM
vkg vkg is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
vkg has 10 reputation points
Default IPO Identity Certificate

you can choose any of the following steps

1) Use ipo manager to communicate without certificate
File > Preferences >security > Manager certificates Check > to None

2) Default the security settings which creates another unique, self-signed instance
with same name but differing instance.

3) Security settings > system > identity certificate > delete the certificate and save security configuration ipo will generate a new self signed certificate.

Regards,
Varun KG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2015, 01:40 PM
munoz79 munoz79 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
munoz79 has 10 reputation points
Default

Will doing step 3 cause the system to reboot ? I was about to try it but a message pops up saying the system may not be reachable for 5 minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2015, 09:07 AM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

To generate a new certificate the IP Office has to reboot.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2015, 01:26 PM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 576
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Yes and no - the IP Office doesn't actually reboot, but the process of generating a new certificate is so processor intensive that for an IP500 does nothing else for the next few minutes - so effectively its pretty much the same as a reboot.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2017, 07:10 PM
rachoe rachoe is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
rachoe has 10 reputation points
Default Security Certificate Expires

What will happen if the security certificate will totally expire? Will the Avaya IP Office stop running meaning no more incoming and outgoing calls? Can we no longer log-in to the Avaya IP Office Manager?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-03-2018, 08:54 AM
regan16 regan16 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 16
regan16 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vkg View Post
you can choose any of the following steps

1) Use ipo manager to communicate without certificate
File > Preferences >security > Manager certificates Check > to None

2) Default the security settings which creates another unique, self-signed instance
with same name but differing instance.

3) Security settings > system > identity certificate > delete the certificate and save security configuration ipo will generate a new self signed certificate.

Regards,
Varun KG
By defaulting the security settings what exactly do you mean? (under file,preferences,security) or under the actual security section?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-03-2018, 09:17 AM
dwilliams500irl dwilliams500irl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 6
dwilliams500irl has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by regan16 View Post
By defaulting the security settings what exactly do you mean? (under file,preferences,security) or under the actual security section?
Defaulting the security settings makes all the passwords on the unit default.
I would say it's best to follow option 3 from the choices.
Log into Security Settings and regenerate a new certificate. After the certificate is regenerated, use the view button to install the certificate in the Trusted Store on the Admin PC as well.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-04-2018, 04:59 AM
regan16 regan16 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 16
regan16 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwilliams500irl View Post
Defaulting the security settings makes all the passwords on the unit default.
I would say it's best to follow option 3 from the choices.
Log into Security Settings and regenerate a new certificate. After the certificate is regenerated, use the view button to install the certificate in the Trusted Store on the Admin PC as well.
Thanks, works a treat!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.