Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2018, 10:27 AM
andypoulter andypoulter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
andypoulter has 10 reputation points
Default one-X communicator stuck on loading screen.

Hi all,

I have always had this issue. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling several times.

When one-X boots, I get stuck on the "Please wait while Avaya one-X Communicator is launching."

It wont time out, or crash. It will carry on spinning. I have left it a day before and it stays like this.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2018, 06:56 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 407
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Try running it as Windows administrator.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2018, 10:02 AM
andypoulter andypoulter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
andypoulter has 10 reputation points
Default

Unfortunately I have tried this
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2018, 12:10 PM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 407
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Version? Latest is 6.2 Service Pack 12 Patch 10.

https://support.avaya.com/downloads/...eleaseId=6.2.x
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2018, 02:51 PM
ellenl ellenl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
ellenl has 11 reputation points
Default One-X Communicator

I ran the diagnostics log available within One-X and noticed the log showed I was presenting an unknown IP address for my PC. I am using F5 VPN to connect.

I entered the new range in CM - ip-network-map that corresponded to my ip address range: (change ip-network-map)

Example:
From:10.1.30.0
To: 10.1.30.255

The next time I fired up One-X it worked perfectly. I am still having occasional issues as our DHCP server is handing out new ranges all the time but this helped me once...
__________________
Ellen

Last edited by ellenl; 03-13-2018 at 02:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2018, 07:51 AM
andypoulter andypoulter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
andypoulter has 10 reputation points
Default Latest version

Hi, Latest version I have is the newest one - service pack 10.

I cant even get to open to the application on my PC let alone configure anything.

Anything else?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2018, 11:45 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Question Did you remove all registry references

I found that I have to remove all references to CMS when I reinstall it. You might need to do the same for one-X.
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.