Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2017, 07:48 AM
bpavlo bpavlo is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
bpavlo has 10 reputation points
Default Route RTP Through Call Server

Hello,

I'm trying to make calls for certain sites route through our call server CM in our core. Reason being is there is a VPN tunnel between a few of our sites and our core and the RTP stream will not work when going directly from phone to phone through that tunnel. However it would work if it went phone to CM to phone through the tunnel. Is there a way using either hairpinning or a similar setting to force calls for certain sites through the call server instead of going direct?

Thanks for any and all replies!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2017, 09:58 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered What Need are You Trying to Address?

If you are looking to insure reports on internal station to station calls, use the "intra-switch-cdr" table.

If your concern is for call recording that does no use a Meet-me conference connection, the first thing I would check is the following licenses:
  • Computer Telephony Adjunct Links license on the Avaya Communication Manager
  • 1pc DMCC Full license for each recorded station (DMCC Basic license is enough if you already have IP_STA license for each recorded station)
  • 1pc TSAPI Basic User license for each recorded device on the AES
  • Optionally 1pc TSAPI Basic User license for the monitored technical hunt group (for receiving agent status information)
  • Properly sized media resource card to support recording sessions (forked RTP streams)
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2017, 07:58 AM
tessad tessad is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
tessad has 10 reputation points
Default

I hope you have resolved this issue.. for sites that are over the VPN you will need to configure the IP network region to deny Inter-region IP to IP traffic.. this will force the RTP to anchor on a DSP.. just be aware that this will consume additional system resources..

D
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.