Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2016, 01:11 PM
silve66 silve66 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 7
silve66 has 10 reputation points
Default Database vacuum? Help

So we have a new phone system and minimal training on it.... We've been receiving this lately. How do you restart this so it will perform a full vacuum? We have already rebooted phone system and doing so causes our phones to not work, the IPOCC server doesn't fail over to secondary like it's supposed to... How do we restart this device without causing other issues

Thanks for any help - we have a lot more questions

06/09/16 01:00:11 AM It is now 231 days since the last full database vacuum. The recorder will perform a full vacuum the next time it is restarted. This may take some time. To postpone this to the following reboot, clear the setting on the System Settings > Server page. You MUST restart the recorder and allow it to vacuum the database at least once every 240 days.
06/09/16 01:00:11 AM Purged 1806KB of old log files. Now 421458MB free.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2016, 09:03 AM
mnorst mnorst is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 42
mnorst has 11 reputation points
Default

It sounds like you may be mixing some of the equipment and have multiple things occurring across different systems.

To the Contact Recorder error message, this is actually a component of IP Office not IPOCC so support in this sub-forum may be limited. I can say that I had the same error and the support ticket resolution is that this is non-impacting in IPO versions 9.0 and 9.1 per SOLN271910. https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?...&id=SOLN271910

That said, you should be able to restart the Contact Recorder itself via the maintenance webpage without restarting the entire linux box, however if you restart the linux box your phones will most likely fail back to the secondary IPO as the primary is rebooting. IPOCC doesn't have failover capabilities that I know of in the 9.1 line and only attaches to the primary server.

Hope that helps!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2016, 07:29 AM
silve66 silve66 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 7
silve66 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks MNORST... It sounds like it's a feature implemented by AVAYA which has no use for us, although we can't remove either.


Great - Get daily alerts for a problem that really isn't a problem! Now how to explain this to my boss who also receives these alerts!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2016, 07:14 AM
tdaway tdaway is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 31
tdaway has 10 reputation points
Default

Am also finding it difficult to explain this to customer who is also receives these alerts. Someone said to me the 'full database vacuum' process simply involves stopping Contact Recorder then starting it in Web manager. tried this but did not see any change. Mine is now saying:

"It is now 425 days since the last full database vacuum. The recorder will perform a full vacuum the next time it is restarted. This may take some time. To postpone this to the following reboot, clear the setting on the System Settings > Server page. You MUST restart the recorder and allow it to vacuum the database at least once every 240 days."

And customer is now asking if this has any impact on ACR operation.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2017, 01:22 PM
dunfo dunfo is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
dunfo has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi - I have exactly the same issue. Restarting Contact Recorder in the Application Server doesnt solve it. Also, we tried to disable the vacuum process but after a restart the option was selected again. There is an option to use Shell Command is to vacuum the Contact Store DB but still trying to find out what that is.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2017, 07:52 AM
akilmister akilmister is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
akilmister has 10 reputation points
Default

Contact Recorder does not actually support the DB vacuum feature (at least not yet anyway).
Although there is no way to supress this alert the good news is that there is no technical impact to the product features and performance.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-09-2017, 04:41 AM
tdaway tdaway is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 31
tdaway has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the comforting words
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
call recorder, database, secondary, vacuum

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.