Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2010, 11:54 AM
davepotter davepotter is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
davepotter has 10 reputation points
Default Importing Subscribers to MM5.2

I am currently running MM2.0 with the Avaya MAS and Avaya MSS. We bought new MAS server and a new a Avaya MSS version 5.2. I am installing the Avaya software as a new installation using the CPE MAS and the Avaya MSS. I want to export the subscribers from 2.0 and import them to 5.2. How is this done?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2010, 11:47 AM
ganinob ganinob is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
ganinob has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davepotter View Post
I am currently running MM2.0 with the Avaya MAS and Avaya MSS. We bought new MAS server and a new a Avaya MSS version 5.2. I am installing the Avaya software as a new installation using the CPE MAS and the Avaya MSS. I want to export the subscribers from 2.0 and import them to 5.2. How is this done?
The customer cannot make this proccess. You have to contact your Avaya Account Manager and ask for this task. This is the only way.

Regards,

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2011, 08:39 AM
richardwallot richardwallot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 6
richardwallot has 10 reputation points
Default

I have just recently imported subscribers to the MSS 5.2. This by setting up an MM messaging system in site admin and, adding a user, password and IP address for my PC in the trusted servers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2015, 09:02 AM
kennethleemeans kennethleemeans is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 25
kennethleemeans has 11 reputation points
Default

Yes you can use ASA to move the data (not passwords) but no messages or greetings as well as menus.

Or you can use Mutare message move
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2015, 03:08 AM
yadav29 yadav29 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 55
yadav29 has 16 reputation pointsyadav29 has 16 reputation points
Default

HI,
yes you can do it.
try to login via ASA on MM Server. then you can export the MM Subscriber list & import as well as.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-05-2015, 02:07 PM
augusta01 augusta01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
augusta01 has 10 reputation points
Default

How do you make templates to import subscribers into an AAM Rel 6.3 using ASA?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.