Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2011, 10:29 PM
hharta hharta is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 16
hharta has 10 reputation points
Default get license for Avaya Aura 5.2.1 S8300D on G450 gateway

Hi anyone can help me, how to get license file, because i already using PLDS and insert LAC but can't activate, is there any step i miss? and correct me if i'm wrong, i already install 5.2.1 software in to S8300 on G450. after that browse to

http://(ipaddress) and open CM SMI GUI, on S8300D is that no http://ipaddress/webconsole comment? because i can't open it, it's different if use S8800

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2011, 01:54 AM
risuaan risuaan is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
risuaan has 10 reputation points
Post RE: get license for Avaya Aura 5.2.1 S8300D on G450 gateway

Hi,

Do you have any screenshots of where and what exactly you are trying to do in PLDS? Also, CM 5.2.1 doesn't have a weblm server, you simply just upload the license file from the "Upload License" option in the Maintenance Web Page. Usually the reference used by Avaya License in your case is the Serial No. of your Media Gateway G450 located at the back of it.

Please let me know if anything is unclear. Hope the above helps.

Thank you.

Ray
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2011, 02:12 AM
hharta hharta is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 16
hharta has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by risuaan View Post
Hi,

Do you have any screenshots of where and what exactly you are trying to do in PLDS? Also, CM 5.2.1 doesn't have a weblm server, you simply just upload the license file from the "Upload License" option in the Maintenance Web Page. Usually the reference used by Avaya License in your case is the Serial No. of your Media Gateway G450 located at the back of it.

Please let me know if anything is unclear. Hope the above helps.

Thank you.

Ray
i just want to activated LAC in PLDS for get license file, by the way i have 3 Media Gateway and plan for LSP configuration, which Serial No of media Gateway that used by avaya, i have tried config S8800 for get license we need know MAC address of S8800
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-20-2011, 06:07 PM
risuaan risuaan is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
risuaan has 10 reputation points
Post RE: get license for Avaya Aura 5.2.1 S8300D on G450 gateway

Hi hharta,
You may need to use the serial number of the Media Gateway where the ICC (S8300) is inserted. For getting the MAC Address, you may need to check your WebLM server or in the Linux CLI of S8800 (assuming CM is already installed), issue the command get-mac-address and you will see the MAC Address you need. For PLDS, below I quote for CM 6.x:
"in PLDS, go to Activation, then Activate, then select Search Entitlements. find the available CM licenses and check the checkbox and select "Activate". Next, you should see a screen that says Search License Hosts at the top, look down that page a bit and find the "Add Licenses Host" red-lettered link. Select that. This will bring up a wizard that will ask you to "Name" the License Host, then you will insert the MAC Address you got from WebLM. Once the new License Host is added, the wizard will continue to step you through adding the CM license. At the end, you will be allowed to download the .XML License file. Go back to WebLM and load that file. You still have to use RFA to generate the Auth file."
I hope you find the above explanations helpful. If you are still unclear of the steps to take, or if you are still encountering further issues, please open a ticket with http://support.avaya.com.
Thank you.
Ray
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-23-2011, 12:42 AM
hharta hharta is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 16
hharta has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi seem , now i can download and install it to system , but now I have new problem, view command on SAT not appear


thank
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-09-2012, 03:02 AM
hanni123 hanni123 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
hanni123 has 10 reputation points
Default jimmy choo shoes uk sale

Every season all of the women hope to choose a pair of suitable high heels for

themselves, but this is not an easy thing actually. Then when I see so many women

wearing jimmy choo shoes uk, tory burch shoesI can enjoy the beauties of

each season from then on. A pair of Yves saint laurent shoes can be your eternal

choice, no matter in which season. Look here, this
jimmy choo shoes uk sale in our jimmy choo shoes shop is very sexy and brightness.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-10-2012, 03:25 AM
hanni123 hanni123 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
hanni123 has 10 reputation points
Default

Women all like high heels just like man like games. So the market is always full of colorful Women Shoes of various famous brands which catch all the eyesight of girls. manolo blahnik shoesSome women love the elegance of Jimmy Choo Shoes, while some like the simple but classic Christian Louboutin Shoes more, for me, I like Jimmy Choo Shoes most for its simple yet graceful style.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:50 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.