Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2014, 06:29 AM
mendei mendei is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
mendei has 10 reputation points
Default Line always open on 9620L

We have a 9620L telephone at our office.

For some time now, the phone it keeps its line always open as if you were in a conversation or dialing.

When called from another phone in the office the call appears and you're able to switch to it but it's not possible to hang up. It's also not possible to redirect a call from the reception to that phone as it appears to be busy all the time.

I've already tried to do a factory reset from the Craft Menu with no luck.
Tried to open the session for that number on another phone and there it was working.
Initiated another's person session on that phone and it would show same malfunction.

Does anyone have any idea as to what can be wrong with it?

Thanks!!!

Regards,
Iván
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2014, 06:42 AM
mendei mendei is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
mendei has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello again,

Being out of options to check I finally decided to remove the back cover of the telephone as the most easy explanation was that something had to be wrong with the sensor detecting wether you pick up the phone or not.

And that was indeed the problem. There's what I'm guessing it's an infrared sensor which gets covered by a plastic piece whenever you pick up the phone thus opening the line.

It'd seem as if the phone may have received a blow and they weren't in line so the sensor wasn't picking the light from it's counterpart. After a gentle push (be careful as they seem fragile) it started detecting it again and now it's working as it should.

Thanks anyway.

Hope this may be helpful to someone

Regards!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2016, 07:15 AM
rana4 rana4 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
rana4 has 10 reputation points
Default Ip phone

Hello

when we dial an-along extension with IP phone .unable to connect no.Even not hit on server. would you please help on this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.