Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2010, 09:30 AM
dp41700 dp41700 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
dp41700 has 10 reputation points
Question Audix Dialing Extension Numbers

Has anyone else run into this issue? Audix is dialing extensions directly, sometimes as often as every 3-minutes. Cannot clear whatever is making this happen.
  1. We have a couple of phones receiving direct calls from Audix.
  2. When the user picks up the phone, it says it is Audix and they have a new message.
  3. Each phone display shows the extension number of an Audix port.
  • One of the affected extensions is a conference room phone which is not programmed with a coverage path to Audix.
  • The other extension is a station-user with coverage to Audix.
For User Extension:
Have done a clear amw all
Verified the coverage path (is the same as all other users)
Removed and recreated mailbox
Removed and recreated extension
Verified COS in Audix is correct and their coverage path is correct

For the Conference Phone:
I've deleted and recreated the extension number
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2010, 06:42 PM
dp41700 dp41700 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
dp41700 has 10 reputation points
Post Audix Dialing Extension Numbers

Thought someone may have run across this same issue, but so far, it looks like no one has.

Any gurus out there who can give some guidance on this (?). Still can't figure out why Audix would be placing calls to specific extension numbers over and over again.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2011, 07:58 AM
sunilkumarv sunilkumarv is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 124
sunilkumarv has 24 reputation pointssunilkumarv has 24 reputation points
Default

sorry for the late reply, one of the subscribers have configured outcalling and the outcalling ext is the extension where the call is ringing.

If you are not using outcalling , then you can disable it system wide. else we need to search this outcalling number in the database which can be done only by BB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.