Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2015, 12:34 PM
armit2 armit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
armit2 has 10 reputation points
Default Dialing "0" produces busy tone

Every user in every group gets a busy signal whenever they try dialing "0". Even people calling in dialing "0" when prompted by the auto-attendant get a busy tone.

Thoughts on what could cause this issue? system setting conflicts? auto-attendant settings that might cause this?

Any feedback is appreciated, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2015, 03:48 AM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

First thought : you have a user, group or faulty shortcode with number "0".
Another one: can you dial group 200? Or any exsisting user/group which has the digit zero in the number?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2015, 10:36 AM
armit2 armit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
armit2 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by havel3 View Post
First thought : you have a user, group or faulty shortcode with number "0".
Another one: can you dial group 200? Or any exsisting user/group which has the digit zero in the number?
There are some specific users using *FWD0 as a short code with a telephone number of 100=100. But some people have a short code of *FWD0 and a telephone number of 209=208 or some full 12 digit number, so i'm unsure how relevant that is. What they use to be able to do and have suddenly had problems with is dialing 0 to reach extension 100 (the operator). Also, yes, they can dial users and groups with 0's in their extensions

I wonder, if I create a new short code with a short code of '0', an action of 'call extn', a telephone number of 100, and a group ID of 0, will this allow everyone who dials 0 to be redirected to extension 100? or will this cause issues for other users/groups/short codes?

Last edited by armit2; 07-14-2015 at 01:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-14-2015, 02:26 PM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

I assumed that you use "0" for external calls but now you make me think You use a "9" for that.
Just create a group with the number 0 and add the receptionist to that group.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-14-2015, 04:01 PM
armit2 armit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
armit2 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by havel3 View Post
I assumed that you use "0" for external calls but now you make me think You use a "9" for that.
Just create a group with the number 0 and add the receptionist to that group.
Sorry if i wasn't clear, and yes we use '9' for outside calls.I tried the short code option and it is currently working. I will update if there are any other issues. I had considered that '0 group' option as well as dtmf breakout but I was afraid of possible conflicts.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
busy signal, dialing 0, dialing operator

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.