Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2020, 09:36 PM
khali33 khali33 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 20
khali33 has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya contact center select

1-How can make auto answer through avaya contact center select?
2-How can send avaya contact center select reports through email?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2020, 08:10 AM
mkopiec mkopiec is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 17
mkopiec has 10 reputation points
Default

For the auto answer, I am guessing you mean "call force"? If so, this is set in the Call Presentation Class under Configuration. Once you build a Call Presentation class for call force you can assign that to the individual agents via their profile in Contact Center Management.

As far as emailing reports. When a historical report is scheduled there is an option to put in an email address. But that function only sends a notification that the report was generated, although it does provide an link to where the report is located.

So the report needs to be scheduled and needs to be sent to a network drive. As part of that process you could use a group email account that would alert the users that the report was run and provide them the link.

There is no way to attach the report to the email, unfortunately. But the above gets you pretty close to what you want.

Hopefully this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2020, 04:37 AM
gkeh gkeh is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Asia
Posts: 2
gkeh has 10 reputation points
Default IPO server edition version 11.0.4.0.0 build 74 Vodafone SIP trunks doesn't work

Hi everyone, I encounter this issue:
The customer have extensions twinned to cell phones and trying call control but it doesn't work. They never receive a dialtone. I believe this has something to do with the DTMF protocol. They also provide some Cfg file and they were hoping to be able to transfer calls back to an extension with call control.

Any advice on this for to prove that this has something to do with the DTMF protocol but not SRTP is used on the connection between
Avaya IP Office and the Avaya SBCE.

Do kindly please advice on the issue.
Thank you.
__________________
Regards,


Gordon Keh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.