Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2013, 07:44 AM
foley27 foley27 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
foley27 has 10 reputation points
Default Licensing - IP Endpoint

What license would I need to connect 4 Avaya ip phones (5610SW) to my Avaya IP Office? Avaya IP Office 412 w/ Release 5.0.20

I thought it would be
IPO Lic R6 AV IP Endpoint (Part #229445)
but then I see that is for Release 6.

So would it be a Legacy endpoint license?
IPO Lic IP500 VCM Lic 4 Ch (Part # 202961)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2013, 11:48 AM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

You do need VCM channels, but it isnt licensing anymore, it is hardware. So you must have one of the following:
Combo card
VCM32v1/v2
VCM64v1/v2

You will also need an Avaya IP endpoint license for each station as well.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2013, 07:50 AM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default Licensing - IP Endpoint

Matt is correct if you replace the IP412 and upgrade to an IP500 running R6.0 or higher but if you stay on the IP412 on R5.0 you will not need a license. You will need to have a VCM card installed in the IP412 though. The 412 could have 2 VCM daughter cards installed on the Motherboard of the 412 unit. They could be IP400 VCM4,8,16,24, or VCM30s. Or the older IP400 VCM5,VCM10, or VCM20. None of these cards are for sale new. They have all gone End of Sale a while ago but you may be able to pick one up from Authentic Avaya used/refurbished.

Pete.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2015, 11:30 PM
saeed5 saeed5 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
saeed5 has 10 reputation points
Default Licensing - IP Endpoint

I also have same sort of question. i have IP Office 500 V2 with R9 and Combo card and have preferred edition R9 License and some power user licenses. Do i need IP Endpoint and SIP Trunk Channel Licenses for VOIP connectivity behind the router? kindly guide me. thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2015, 09:46 AM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

On newer IP Office versions like R9, you need an IP endpoint license for every Avaya IP phone and a SIP trunk license for every SIP channel you want to be available. So if your carrier is providing you with 10 SIP channels you need 10 SIP trunk licenses, and if you have 20 Avaya IP endpoints you need 20 IP endpoint licenses.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-12-2015, 08:37 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

Just to complete zakabog post. The license like Power User etc... will not allow you to connect an IP Endpoint, user licenses will only add additional user features in combination with edition you are running.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.