Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2014, 07:52 AM
villefroy villefroy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
villefroy has 10 reputation points
Default Dect - not registered

Hello,

On an ipo 500 v2 version 9_0_3_0_941.

I have posts(post offices) dect who it unsubscribes,
I use log and delog ,


The problem is only present on these

Have you got a solutions ?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2014, 08:52 AM
gsaute gsaute is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
gsaute has 10 reputation points
Default

it's avaya DECT 3720 ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2014, 11:38 AM
villefroy villefroy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
villefroy has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsaute View Post
it's avaya DECT 3720 ?
no ipdect 3725
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2014, 12:43 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Do you get any errors/alarms in master IPBS?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2014, 07:56 AM
villefroy villefroy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
villefroy has 10 reputation points
Default

Yes ,

08.12.2014-12:36:170x00190002MajorGW-DECT PROVISIONPossible inconsistencies. Not able to write to PBX database.07.11.2014-23:39:380x00030204MajorGW-DECT MASTER: IPBS2-16-54-19Registration of radio IPBS2-16-54-19 is missed.

But IPBS2-16-54-19, the phone DECT isn't same regions id.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-14-2014, 07:44 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

I have these issues at similar sites too. These sites where it happens too much are switched to non provisioned setup. But that can't be the way to go.

I want to raise a ticket but the only site I have provisioned DECT and IPOSS doesn't get these errors very often. Another new customer is installed without provisioning because with about 100 handsets I didn't want to have the risk of having to resubscribe a few phones everyday.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dect ipoffice

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.