Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2016, 07:21 AM
rbellamkonda rbellamkonda is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 20
rbellamkonda has 10 reputation points
Default IPOCC: Error "Could not contact a license server" preventing login to CCUI

Doc ID: SOLN297379
Version: 1.0
Status: Published
Published date: 29 Sep 2016
Categories: Configuration, Troubleshooting, IP Office Contact Center, Break/Fix, Installation
Author: Gabriel Gray

Details
IP Office Contact Center 9.x.x

Problem Clarification
An error "Could not contact a license server" displayed while attempting to login to CCUI.

Cause
The error is being received, not because the license server is down, it is because of the client machines failing to resolve the IPOCC hostname which causes to think there is no license server.




Solution
Please click here. (https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?...&id=SOLN297379) to view the full solution on support.avaya.com.
__________________
Raghu Bellamkonda | KCS Advisor, Knowledge Centered Support Team|
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2016, 06:51 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,
Just to add I have faced one additional cause for same, but same was faced by team only once and thats in production enviornment suddenly.

You may also have to check the WebLM server, in case weblm server is down, IPOCC may face the problem to retrieve the licenses. For resolving the same there is a tomcat(which hosts the WebLM application) servicein IPOCC watchdog services, and you may have to restart that.

Thanks,
Rajat Verma
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2016, 09:23 AM
mnorst mnorst is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 42
mnorst has 11 reputation points
Default

I have had this happen randomly in production, and have had luck either 1) adding the server to the hosts file on the agent pc or 2) running change/modify from add/remove programs and swapping the hostname for ip address (or vice versa) in the change dialog. I have had the best luck with just adding the server to the hosts file but your mileage may vary. Also, try disabling the firewall on the agent pc temporarily to verify that isn't blocking traffic.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2017, 12:17 AM
jimen28 jimen28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 8
jimen28 has 10 reputation points
Default Check the ip address associated in Adjusthostname.exe

If that not work, try this:
- Stop the IPOCC Watchdog service
- Check if the IP Address is the correct in Adjusthostname.exe
- If the IP Address associated is 127.0.0.1 instead the correct IP Address, you need to change the IP Addres for the correct, so you will need to do next:

1. Restored to Blank DB
2. Run "AdjustHostname"
3. Reboot IPOCC server
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.