Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2012, 05:51 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Unhappy Offsite Agent does not have any TDM Gateway configured

Hallo,


we have an issue with the offsite agent feature. We have installed and configured the feature as requested in the installation and commissioning guides, with the result that it is not working. When we start the agent desktop it is properly asking for the phone number to connect to but it shows a pop up window saying “Offsite Agent does not have any TDM Gateway configured”.


Does anyone have an idea?


I have the impression it might be related to the CCT mappings. But I have no real idea what to do? It would be helpful is someone could explain hwo I can troubleshoot these issue?


Regards,


Lothar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2012, 10:29 PM
stphnwd's Avatar
stphnwd stphnwd is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 52
stphnwd has 10 reputation points
Default

Please provide screen captures of your media gateway settings the AAOA server's element manager. This has nothing to do with CCT. What version of contact center and PBX?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2012, 12:32 PM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

Hallo,

will attache the screenshots from the element manager tomorrow. It is a Avaya Aura CC 6.2, connected to an CS1K in AML mode. Liek I said I will provide the screenshots tomorrow.

Regards

Lothar
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2012, 12:36 PM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

Hallo Again,

forgotten to mention the PBX, it is a CS1000M-Multigroup running release 7.5.

Greetings

Lothar
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2012, 12:16 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

Hallo,

her the versions of the OA App'lication.

Offsite-Agent-6.0.0.412
Media-Application-Server-6.4.0.225

Screenshots will follow later today .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2012, 04:58 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

Here is the screenshot.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2012, 10:26 PM
stphnwd's Avatar
stphnwd stphnwd is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 52
stphnwd has 10 reputation points
Default

Your version of the AAOA that you installed is incorrect. You stated that AACC is 6.2. The version of AAOA that you installed is for CC7 and AACC 6.1.

I can tell by the Agent Management item under Contact Center Offsite Agent.

Agent Mangement has been moved to CCMA in AACC/AAOA 6.2.

These would be the patches installed on an AAOA 6.2 system.
QFE-platform-7.0.0.389-0001-win.zip
QFE-platform-7.0.0.389-0002-win.zip
QFE-platform-7.0.0.389-0003-win.zip
QFE-platform-7.0.0.389-0004-win.zip
QFE-ccoa-6.2.0.448-0001.zip
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-19-2012, 07:36 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

This is what Avaya Support told us as well. I am just trying to reinstall the "new" version. Will keep you informed. We had as well some trouble with the customer firewall and this is solved today.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-19-2012, 08:21 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

Hallo,

we have now installed the applications accordingly to your suggestion, but apparently the license is no longer valid for the MAS server. That means on the license screen we have only the conference and agent sessions. Before we had a plic instance that in my eyes is the MAS server base package.

Installing the newer MAS/CCOA version was already suggested by Avaya support and we told them that the license is not accepted by the application. They told us that the license key we have should work with the new MAS/CCOA versions.

Find here the description out of KRS, maybe you can see something.

Distributor No=779858 Distributor Name=COMPTOIR ELECTRONIQUE LUXEMBOUR Dist PO No=1000002930 Order Number=null Serial Number=120000043 End User Name=COMPTOIR ELECTRONIQUE LUXEMBOUR Aux Id=00:50:56:00:00:01 S/W Release=2 Product Features= PO NUMBER 1000002930 AGENT QUANTITY 50 URN COA8842815

should it not say S/W Release = 6.2??
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-19-2012, 08:28 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

The installed version now are:

Avaya Aura Offsite Agent 6.2.0.448 Patch Level 1
Avaya Media Server 7.0.0.389 Patch Level 1 2 3 4
Element Manager 7.0.0.389 Patch Levle "None"

License is showing now:

__sip-conf::sess Release 1.0 MAC Server MAC Ava. 50
ccoa::sess Release 1.0 MAC Server MAC Ava. 100

License was showing before:

__sip-conf::sess Release 1.0 MAC Server MAC Ava. 50
ccoa::sess Release 1.0 MAC Server MAC Ava. 100
plicd Release 1.2 Ava. 1

Any idea?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:16 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.