Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2015, 09:00 AM
achurc achurc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
achurc has 10 reputation points
Default IP Office v2 Licensing issue?

We are experiencing issues on out Avaya Phone system.
Dropped calls frequently.

When I login to the Manager application the following error is seen:


Here is a status in the upgrade dialogue:

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2015, 01:57 PM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is online now
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 401
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

What licenses are installed on the system?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2015, 05:11 AM
achurc achurc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
achurc has 10 reputation points
Default

Hey,

Here is the licenses page on the manager.
How does that look to you?


Last edited by achurc; 01-15-2015 at 05:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2015, 07:36 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

so it looks like you have lost your essential edition license , this may well be down to the fact that you upgraded from an earlier release and a virtual essential edition was created , you must bear in mind that this is tied to the chassis and not the sd card , so have you recently changed chassis ?

If not it may well just be bad luck , either way you need an essential edition so contact your vendor who should be able to get help from avaya if the unit has simply lost the virtual licence , they will provide (or should) you with a licence that ties to the SD card.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-15-2015, 07:38 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

in fact scratch that i have obviously had to much coffee , have you just upgraded from a lower version ?/

it seems so .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2015, 08:18 AM
achurc achurc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
achurc has 10 reputation points
Default

Hey, We haven't upgraded i don't think, but we did get a batch of bad handsets (1608-I) that would brick when connected.
I updated the handset firmware on the system to fix this problem (after bricking a few!)
Will that effect this?

Thanks for the reply

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2015, 12:40 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

When you updated the firmware did you just upload the files from a new version of Manager? Cause it seems like you just upgraded the entire PBX to a new version.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-29-2015, 05:19 AM
achurc achurc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
achurc has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zakabog View Post
When you updated the firmware did you just upload the files from a new version of Manager? Cause it seems like you just upgraded the entire PBX to a new version.
I don't believe it updated the firmware of the Avaya Server, i just uploaded the files from Manager as you describe. This was a few months ago, would there abe a way to tell if i upgraded the whole PBX?

All calls are working and we aren't experiencing any problems other than the message in Manager.

Any advice? If i had upgraded the PBX will it require new licensing?

Thanks again for all your assistance.

Adam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:09 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.